Regular price: $28.00

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You comes the third novel in the erotic, fast-paced trilogy including Release Me and Claim Me. This sexy, emotionally charged romance continues the story of Damien Stark, the powerful multimillionaire who's never had to take "no" for an answer, and Nikki Fairchild, the Southern belle who only says "yes" on her own terms.

"Our desire runs deep. But our secrets cut close.

"Beautiful, strong, and commanding, Damien Stark fills a void in me that no other man can touch. His fierce cravings push me beyond the brink of bliss - and unleash a wild passion that utterly consumes us both.

"Yet beneath his need for dominance, he carries the wounds of a painful past. Haunted by a legacy of dark secrets and broken trust, he seeks release in our shared ecstasy, the heat between us burning stronger each day.

"Our attraction is undeniable, our obsession inevitable. Yet not even Damien can run from his ghosts, or shield us from the dangers yet to come."

Complete Me is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

©2013 J. Kenner (P)2013 Random House Audio

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.4 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    778
  • 4 Stars
    316
  • 3 Stars
    125
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    28

Performance

  • 4.4 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    726
  • 4 Stars
    266
  • 3 Stars
    111
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    25

Story

  • 4.4 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    723
  • 4 Stars
    269
  • 3 Stars
    132
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    24
Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Great story-Couldn't finish - TERRIBLE performance

Would you try another book from J. Kenner and/or Sofia Willingham?

Great story line. Too bad the reader was so bad.

Would you be willing to try another one of Sofia Willingham’s performances?

I managed to make it through the other Stark books but after waiting to read this one, I can't finish. Sophia Willingham has no performing skills. No emotion. Can't do it again.

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Love the Stark Trilogy!!!

This story kept me on the edge of my chair the entire time...even gasping out loud at some points... in the first two books you started to fall in love with Damian and Nicky and in the third book you will become absolutely infatuated with them!

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

I loved it!

Book 3 was my favorite... It really threw a twist into it! I love the narrator!
Ready for book 4!

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Read the whole series (listen to).

If you could sum up Complete Me (The Stark Trilogy) in three words, what would they be?

It was last week when I heard the books. Can't give three words. I bought 7 books, that were all chained together in some way.

Who was your favorite character and why?

All were exceptional a can give any specific why.

What about Sofia Willingham’s performance did you like?

All narrators have good aspects.

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

Can't really think of any certain moment. They were all good, if you keep an open mind.

Any additional comments?

Read all of these books. The two series plus the novella. I dislike novella books.

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Kim D.
  • Brazoria, TX, United States
  • 08-06-14

Predictable and slightly disapointing.

The third and final book in the Stark Trilogy has back stepped a little for me; it wasn't as good as the second book, but still better than the first.

** spoiler alert**
It starts off with the drama of the trial in Germany, and with the amount of build up for it and the seriousness of a murder trial you'd expect that to play a large roll in the book... but no, day 1 of the trial and it's suddenly dismissed. Done, lets go home. Seriously? I think it should have taken up more of the storyline. I get that the reason the trial was dismissed takes over the drama portion of the story, it just seems like such a big thing that was too easily dismissed.

When they finally come out of their protective bubble there are several issues distressing the couple, and it seemed that drama is hitting them from all sides. Constant rumors popping up in the tabloids, his ex girlfriends, and the threat of Damien's past going public, not to mention some crazy person stalking Nikki.

Damien is slowly starting to open up to Nikki; Nikki is finally taking the steps to being her own boss, and despite all the drama surrounding them they seem to be happy. At one point in this book though, I almost feel like they've adopted Jaimie - taking her on a mini vacation, staying at the house with them, wrecking the Ferrari. sigh.

The whole book just had this blah vibe to me, another billionaire dom with a tortured past getting his happily ever after... There were some suspenseful moments that caught me off guard, Sophia in particular. I knew she was behind it, just didn't expect her to be in plain sight the whole time. A lot of it you could see coming and that's a bit disappointing. There were so many potentially good plots I could visualize that it's almost sad nothing came from them.

All in all it was a good series, nice for a few days of reading. It's not spectacular, I don't want to read it again or see a movie made out of it, but just another check off my list of books

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • DK
  • 05-13-14

Satisfied Reader - Loose Ends Tied Up -Completion!

What did you like best about this story?

"Our desire runs deep. But our secrets cut close.

"Beautiful, strong, and commanding, Damien Stark fills a void in me that no other man can touch. His fierce cravings push me beyond the brink of bliss - and unleash a wild passion that utterly consumes us both.

"Yet beneath his need for dominance, he carries the wounds of a painful past. Haunted by a legacy of dark secrets and broken trust, he seeks release in our shared ecstasy, the heat between us burning stronger each day.

"Our attraction is undeniable, our obsession inevitable. Yet not even Damien can run from his ghosts, or shield us from the dangers yet to come."

Any additional comments?

While this is not an original concept or storyline there were unique issues that kept me interested. This third installment tied up everything that was left up in the air in the previous books. I'm not sure what the fourth (3.5) novella Take Me will entail however at $1.95 I'll listen ... stay tuned...

Complete Me is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Powerful

What did you love best about Complete Me (The Stark Trilogy)?

Depth of character as portrayed through the excellent narration

What was one of the most memorable moments of Complete Me (The Stark Trilogy)?

When Sophia confronted Nicki

What about Sofia Willingham’s performance did you like?

Her diction, emotion and pace helped paint each character and complimented the colors of emotion presented as the story evolved.

If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

Breaking Through

Any additional comments?

The Narrator made the audible version one of the best that I have listened to.

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Wow....

If you could sum up Complete Me (The Stark Trilogy) in three words, what would they be?

Painful, Wonderful and Gripping

What did you like best about this story?

This story talked about a subject/ailment that I am completely unfamiliar with. The coping mechanism for the lead character for how she deals with stress and painful subjects is alien to me so I was intrigued.

What about Sofia Willingham’s performance did you like?

Ms. Willingham was able to transition the characters from one point to another without losing me so I always knew what was going on.
Ms. Willingham did a great job.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

I felt mostly sadness for Nikki but Damien does in fact turn the story around in to something more happy even with his own issues.

Any additional comments?

I did very much enjoy the series even with the alien subject for how Nikki copes with stress/painful subjects. I was intrigued through out the book and did not want to put it down. Dare I say I loved the series?? Yes

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Not worth the credit!!

Would you ever listen to anything by J. Kenner again?

Yes.

Would you be willing to try another one of Sofia Willingham’s performances?

Yes.

If you could play editor, what scene or scenes would you have cut from Complete Me (The Stark Trilogy)?

I would have cut & changed the ending.

Any additional comments?

Loved the 1st 2 books in the Stark Trilogy. Just feel like the 3rd was a quick put together. All though it did clear up some of the things from the previous books....I expected a totally different ending. What I expected....not sure, BUT, it should have been a different ending. It left me saying tomyself....(without spoiling it)WE KNEW THAT ALREADY!!

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

This book wraps it all up

If you've read my review of the other two books in the series, you know already I cannot say enough good things about the narrator, Sofia Willingham. Her narration is just outstanding to listen to - so pleasant, sexy, multiple characters easily envisioned.

This final book has lots of surprises in the plot I never saw coming, and the way the author wraps it all up at the end is satisfying. I wish the story would continue, and that Ms. Wilingham had more material on Audible.

Highly recommend the whole series.