adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $17.00

Buy for $17.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

"A big-hearted story that’s as sweet as it is awesome." (R.J. Palacio, author of Wonder)

“An honest, emotionally rich take on disability, family, and growing up.” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review)

In the tradition of Wonder and Out of My Mind, this big-hearted middle-grade debut tells the story of an irrepressible girl with cerebral palsy whose life takes an unexpected turn when she moves to a new town.

Ellie’s a girl who tells it like it is. That surprises some people, who see a kid in a wheelchair and think she’s going to be all sunshine and cuddles. The thing is, Ellie has big dreams: She might be eating Stouffer’s for dinner, but one day she’s going to be a professional baker. If she’s not writing fan letters to her favorite celebrity chefs, she’s practicing recipes on her well-meaning, if overworked, mother. 

But when Ellie and her mom move so they can help take care of her ailing grandpa, Ellie has to start all over again in a new town at a new school. Except she’s not just the new kid - she’s the new kid in the wheelchair who lives in the trailer park on the wrong side of town. It all feels like one challenge too many, until Ellie starts to make her first-ever friends. Now she just has to convince her mom that this town might just be the best thing that ever happened to them!

©2019 Jamie Sumner (P)2019 Simon & Schuster

Featured Article: Best Audiobooks for Middle Schoolers


There’s nothing quite like middle school. It’s a time of major change, anxiety, and lots of awkwardness. Luckily for the middle schooler in your life, there are some great stories about navigating the ups and downs of friendships, family, first crushes, big changes, and so much more. We’ve collected 15 of the best audiobooks that focus on the unique experience of being a kid in middle school to help young listeners feel less alone during this exciting and confusing time.

What listeners say about Roll with It

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    49
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    44
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    39
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

BEST!!!!!!!💕❤️♥️

Love. A story about a wheelchairs prose and cons. Victory’s and fails. Love 🥰 and loss 😢. This is a great book, a must read! (Good for ages 1 to 9,000)

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Cool book ☺

This book is so awesome and cool. I thank my dad for buying this book

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The best

I think this is such a good book I recommend to older kids it’s one of the best books I have ever read I’m totally going to find more books by Jamie summer

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

THE BEST!

This is the best audio book I have ever listened to! 100000 out of 10!!! 🤩🤩🤩

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

This is life changing

This book is one of the best books of all time thank you for putting this book on here This Was Truly Life Changing.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ted Ryan
  • Ted Ryan
  • 01-14-20

A nice quick read for younger readers

Jamie Summers’ novel “Roll With It” is a book I wish I had had as a twelve year old. Representation of a cerebral palsy protagonist - moreover, a well-written protagonist - is incredibly rare to find. For me reading this, I could relate to many aspects of Ellie and her family dynamics to that of my own. This book was a breath of fresh air in many aspects and would definitely recommend it for readers looking for a quick and easy read.