Sample

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Roll with It  By  cover art

Roll with It

By: Jamie Sumner
Narrated by: Candace Thaxton
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $13.49

Buy for $13.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

"A big-hearted story that’s as sweet as it is awesome." (R.J. Palacio, author of Wonder)

“An honest, emotionally rich take on disability, family, and growing up.” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review)

In the tradition of Wonder and Out of My Mind, this big-hearted middle-grade debut tells the story of an irrepressible girl with cerebral palsy whose life takes an unexpected turn when she moves to a new town.

Ellie’s a girl who tells it like it is. That surprises some people, who see a kid in a wheelchair and think she’s going to be all sunshine and cuddles. The thing is, Ellie has big dreams: She might be eating Stouffer’s for dinner, but one day she’s going to be a professional baker. If she’s not writing fan letters to her favorite celebrity chefs, she’s practicing recipes on her well-meaning, if overworked, mother.

But when Ellie and her mom move so they can help take care of her ailing grandpa, Ellie has to start all over again in a new town at a new school. Except she’s not just the new kid - she’s the new kid in the wheelchair who lives in the trailer park on the wrong side of town. It all feels like one challenge too many, until Ellie starts to make her first-ever friends. Now she just has to convince her mom that this town might just be the best thing that ever happened to them!

©2019 Jamie Sumner (P)2019 Simon & Schuster

Featured Article: Best Audiobooks for Middle Schoolers


There’s nothing quite like middle school. It’s a time of major change, anxiety, and lots of awkwardness. Luckily for the middle schooler in your life, there are some great stories about navigating the ups and downs of friendships, family, first crushes, big changes, and so much more. We’ve collected 15 of the best audiobooks that focus on the unique experience of being a kid in middle school to help young listeners feel less alone during this exciting and confusing time.