• Pineapple Gingerbread Men

  • Pineapple Port Mysteries, Book 7
  • By: Amy Vansant
  • Narrated by: Rosemary Benson
  • Length: 5 hrs and 40 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (15 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

This the seventh book in the rollicking mystery series from Wall Street Journal and USA Today best-selling author Amy Vansant. It has Pineapple Port's "Santa" found dead, wearing a gingerbread man costume and with a shelf-elf stuffed in his mouth. Just another day in Pineapple Port!

Sheriff Frank asks newly-minted private detective Charlotte to help him crack the case, but she has no idea those darn gingerbread men will start showing up everywhere. What did Santa do that made them so angry? And what's the secret in his colorful Christmas-themed bureau?

Charlotte is forced to split her time between searching for Santa's killer and helping Declan's crazy ex, Stephanie, stop a corrupt district attorney in exchange for a book that could help solve more crimes in the future. She never thought she'd help calculating Stephanie with anything, but as this story comes to it's shocking ending, you'll find it could be Stephanie who's finally bitten off more cookie than she can chew...

If Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum and the Golden Girls had a baby, it would be the Pineapple Port series. Fans of Lilian Jackson Braun, Jana DeLeon, and Rita Mae Brown won’t be able to get enough of this wild, funny, thrilling corner of Florida! 

Please note: This one has a bit of a cliff-hanger, but don't kill me! the next book in the series will be out soon. 

©2018 Amy Vansant (P)2019 Amy Vansant

What listeners say about Pineapple Gingerbread Men

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Julie
  • Julie
  • 05-28-20

Gingerbread is so tasty, well this book was anyway

I just loved this book when it was released on kindle, so was really pleased to see it come out as an audio book. It was just as I remembered a fun, quirky, humorous adventure that will have you laughing out loud, well it did me. This is book seven in the Pineapple Port Mysteries and if you are starting with this book, then where have you been? You have missed out on a wild adventure and I suggest you start at the beginning and work your way through the series. Especially is you like fun characters that find themselves in all sort of situations and quirky cases that don't always turn out like you expect and all the characters you have come to love over the series makes an appearance. I loved the whole idea for d this plot line, a group of gingerbread men running around town sounded funny and it didn't disappoint. The story does jump around in the time line as the story unfolds and is explained but I think it works well. I can't wait for the next book to come out as this one left on a cliff hanger.
Sheriff Frank calls in private detective Charlotte to help on a strange case. A man dressed as a gingerbread man has been murdered by having an elf shoved down his throat and surround by every thing Christmas and to make certain he was dead his Christmas tree was set on fire. Charlotte knows he was running a Christmas parade to raise money for charity, so starts there but the more she asks questions the more things don't seem right. It is only after four gingerbread men try to steal the dead man's furniture, a Christmas one of a kind hand made bureau that the puzzle starts to fall into place. It's great being a deputy, even if you don't get to wear a hat. At the same time Charlotte boyfriends ex girlfriend is having trouble in court and she needs Charlottes help proving that someone is tampering with witnesses, Charoltte is suspicious of her motives and is reluctant to help but Stephanie dangles a nice big carrot that is just to good to ignore. Can Charlotte solve both cases?
I like the narrator as she does some very good voices for the characters which bring them to life before your eyes.
I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.