We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
The Witchfinder's Sister Audiobook

The Witchfinder's Sister

Regular Price:$28.00
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

A thrilling debut novel, a literary historical thriller based on the devastating witch hunts in 1640s England conducted by "Witchfinder General" Matthew Hopkins - for fans of Sarah Waters and Katherine Howe.

©2017 Beth Underdown (P)2017 Random House Audio

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.7 (11 )
5 star
 (4)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
3.5 (11 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (4)
3 star
 (4)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Story
4.7 (11 )
5 star
 (8)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    ilene 05-30-17
    ilene 05-30-17 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    414
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    85
    68
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    10
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Excellent Historical Fiction"

    I found this book impossible to put down. Excellent account of the horrible truths these people endured at the hands of other human beings. The fictional story was extremely well written and keeps your interest, although a little drawn out at times. Impeccable narration throughout. Very interesting , definitely recommend!

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.