Regular price: $28.00

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry, The Prime Minister's Secret Agent is a gripping new mystery featuring intrepid spy and code breaker Maggie Hope. And this time, the fallout of a deadly plot comes straight to her own front door.

World War II rages on across Europe, but Maggie Hope has finally found a moment of rest on the pastoral coast of western Scotland. Home from an undercover mission in Berlin, she settles down to teach at her old spy training camp, and to heal from scars on both her body and heart. Yet instead of enjoying the quieter pace of life, Maggie is quickly drawn into another web of danger and intrigue. When three ballerinas fall strangely ill in Glasgow - including one of Maggie's dearest friends - Maggie partners with MI-5 to uncover the truth behind their unusual symptoms. What she finds points to a series of poisonings that may expose shocking government secrets and put countless British lives at stake. But it's the fight brewing in the Pacific that will forever change the course of the war - and indelibly shape Maggie's fate.

©2014 Susan Elia MacNeal (P)2014 Random House Audio

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    215
  • 4 Stars
    146
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    8

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    195
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    16

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    198
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    8