Regular price: $16.77

Free with 30-day trial Membership
Membership details Membership details
  • 30 days of membership free - plus an audiobook, on us.
  • 1 credit a month after trial - good for any title.
  • Easy exchange. Don't love book? swap it for free.
  • Exchange books you don't like
  • After your free trial, Audible is $14.95 a month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

From the author of the Harry Martinez thrillers comes a gripping psychological suspense novel. Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Haynes and Gone Girl.

Two quick shots. One for him. One for you. After the death of her three-year-old daughter, Jodie has nothing left to live for - or almost nothing. She has one task to fulfil before she takes her own life. And that's to kill the man she holds responsible for her daughter's death - her seemingly perfect husband, Ethan. But Ethan is hiding more than just his true nature. And as more horrifying secrets from his past emerge, Jodie's strength will be pushed to the limit....

©2015 Ava McCarthy; 2015 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic Reviews

"What a delight...the tang of authenticity comes off every page." (Daily Mail)
"A thrilling read from a promising new author." (Sun)
"An edge-of-your-seat thriller.... McCarthy cranks the tension like an experienced pro...one of the most likeable heroines I've read in a long time." (Irish Independent)
"Gripping...the tech details ring frighteningly true, the twists in the tight plot are smart...a storming debut thriller...in Harry Martinez, the writer has a strong, attractive and super-smart central character who is ripe for another adventure." (Irish Times)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5.0 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5.0 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5.0 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.