We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
An Act of Mercy Audiobook

An Act of Mercy

Regular Price:$12.39
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

A thrilling tale of murder and intrigue in Victorian London, featuring Detective Harry Pilgrim. Perfect for fans of Ripper Street and The Mangle Street Murders.

London, 1850. A city of contrasts. Of scientific marvels, poverty, disease and death. When Detective Sergeant Harry Pilgrim (one of London's first police detectives) discovers the corpse of a woman in a Hackney cab, the case seems straightforward - until the only suspect is found murdered in his cell.

Pilgrim is hindered in his investigation by his own dark past - a dead son and a missing wife - and also by the well-meaning interference of Charles Dickens, who is serialising Pilgrim's adventures in his journal Household Words. The case turns into a deadly game of cat and mouse. But who is the cat and who the mouse?

©2015 J. J. Durham (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.4 (7 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (4)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.4 (7 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (4)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.4 (7 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (4)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.