• Murder at Ardith Hall

  • A Redmond and Haze Mystery, Book 6
  • By: Irina Shapiro
  • Narrated by: Wendy Wolfson
  • Length: 7 hrs and 8 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (148 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Murder at Ardith Hall  By  cover art

Murder at Ardith Hall

By: Irina Shapiro
Narrated by: Wendy Wolfson
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

When a guest at a séance dies under suspicious circumstances, Inspector Haze and Lord Redmond quickly realize his death was a cleverly plotted execution. The main suspects are the other guests - including Daniel’s wife Sarah. Delving into the life of the deceased reveals a growing list of possible suspects, while the motive remains elusive.

Can Daniel remain objective as he and Jason try to solve this most challenging mystery?

Perfect for fans of Anne Perry and C.S. Harris.

©2021 Merlin Press LLC (P)2021 Irina Shapiro

What listeners say about Murder at Ardith Hall

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    116
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    99
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    100
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love this series!!

I was thrilled to see another book in the series was available. Daniel and Jason make a great team!! I look forward to their next adventure in London!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent mystery and detective work as usual!

I always enjoy the creative stories of Ms. Shapiro. This murder mystery had twists and turns creating hints along the way for the reader to attempt to solve. I enjoy the time period setting of the Redman/Hays mysteries and think of the advancements in forensics that could assist the two characters along the way. I highly recommend the book, and the narration by Wendy Wolfson was enjoyable.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

wonderful story

I love this series. Please tell me there is another book, I am absolutely hooked!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Spectacular!

I so love this series, and Murder at Ardith Hall book 6 may well be the best one yet! There are twists, role reversals and totally unexpectable surprises.
Irina Shapiro is a gifted writer your characters are so relatable, your mysteries keep my complete attention! (I'm always disappointed when I figure out how it happens half way through! But never yours!!)
Wendy Wolfson... Bravo! You bring this story to life ❤️
I received this audio free from the Author, in exchange for an honest review! Thank you! It has been a pleasure

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Entertaining mystery!

I always enjoy new additions to this series, and this was no exception. The story is intriguing, and I found the narrator’s voice to be quite soothing. Easy listening to an all-around enjoyable mystery! Highly recommend!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love these mysteries!

Irnina Shapiro really kept me wondering who the murderer was thru the entire book. Interesting twist at the end. I look forward to reading more. I love a good mystery

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great twists and turns!

Irina Shapiro doesn't disappoint with the latest in the Redmond and Haze series. These books are enjoyable listens with likable characters. Wendy Wolfson's narration helps you to envision the speaker and adds to the overall rating. I look forward to the new directions Redmond and Haze wi

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another thrilling tale by masterful Irina Shapiro

Redmond and Hayes are at it again with an unexpected plot twist! Great take that skillfully hid the surprising twist until the end. A great tale that captures your attention and doesn’t let go … if you want to know how to get away with murder… dive into this book!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another Great Read

Murder at Ardith Hall has a great deal of twists and turns. We step back into the lives of Jason and Daniel as they try to figure out who done it. Murder at a séance is juicy enough but add Daniel's wife to the suspect list and a victim that was killed in two different ways, now you're talking. A clairvoyant who may or may not be legit and a cast of characters that encompass all walks of life in 19th century England. Yet again, we delve into the injustice for women as well as the classes of the time. Can a murderer be brought to justice in this twisted story?
There are authors that tell great tales then there are authors that write in a way that allows the reader to become part of the story. Irina Shapiro is that kind of author. From the character descriptions and the scene descriptions you feel like you can smell the candle wax. I look forward to more installments of Redmond and Haze murder mysteries.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Best book in this series

I have read or listened to all the books in this series and enjoyed them all. They are historical mysteries and each kept my attention throughout the book. I actually listened to this one straight through; the first time I have done that. I found the characters well developed and interesting. I usually figure out who done it by the middle of the book, but not this time. I am looking forward to future books by this author. I did find that I had to increase the reading speed in order to distinguish the different male characters.

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for judy
  • judy
  • 09-24-21

An entertaining listen

I really like this series and it is interesting to see where it is going. I would say that of this series this one falls a little flat for me I don't know why because it is just as interesting.as the others. I think the seance going back to the train crash that killed his parents unnecessary. I will be interested to see what happens in the next story

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Henry Tilney
  • Henry Tilney
  • 10-25-22

It Keeps Getting Better

I was cautious when I began listening to this story because the whole idea of a seance seemed to promise little. In fact, this is the best of this series I think. Once again the reading is terrific, the pacing is excellent, and the characters are credible and interesting. Thank you for great pleasure of listening to this fine story.