adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

What would you do to keep your past a secret?

When the mutilated remains of a woman are retrieved by local fishermen, it falls to DI Tom Janssen and his team to identify how she came to be in the water and what put her there. Joined on the case by his new permanent boss, DCI Tamara Greave, it remains to be proven if the woman's death was a result of foul play or a tragic accident.

The victim carried no means of identification, was poorly dressed for the winter, and was horribly disfigured when pulled from the water. As the case progresses, old ghosts return to haunt those living in the present. Matters thought settled a long time ago face intense scrutiny...attention that some hoped would never come to pass. When childhood friends begin to question one another, suddenly the long forgotten past comes to the fore.

The misadventure of youth can have grave consequences. No matter how much time passes nor how deep you bury them, your sins will always return to haunt you. But who has the most to lose, and what else are they willing to sacrifice in order to keep what they have? Is someone prepared to kill for their sins?

Janssen must reveal and catch a killer without a conscience before they strike again....

Set within the mysterious beauty of coastal Norfolk, this fast-paced British detective novel is a dark murder mystery with moments of humor and a touch of romance, one that will keep you guessing until the very end when the final shocking twist is revealed.

Kill Our Sins is the third novel in a new series of thrillers from Amazon number one best-selling crime writer, JM Dalgliesh, the author of the Dark Yorkshire books. Perfect for fans of LJ Ross, JD Kirk, Angela Marsons, Joy Ellis, and Damien Boyd.

©2020 J M Dalgliesh (P)2021 J M Dalgliesh

What listeners say about Kill Our Sins

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    22
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    24
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

What a fabulous mystery series.

I love the characters, the stories/cases and the narrator, so this series ticks all the boxes for me. I am sad that audible only has the first four books of Hidden Norfolk and so I only have one more to listen to. Really hoping that audible acquires the rest soon.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Linda H.
  • Linda H.
  • 03-26-21

loved it

can't find the next one ,Tell no tales !!
But I will .
I have really enjoyed this series so far.

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Helen Wilson
  • Helen Wilson
  • 02-08-21

Another compelling JM Dalgliesh book

Although I think I would listen to the recitation of a laundry list if it was read by Greg Patmore, JM Dalgliesh has come up with another gripping story line, and characters you care about. DI Tom Jantzen is an attractive lead character, and his colleagues all add to the story. The plot has enough twists to keep the listener interested and, as with the Dark Yorkshire series, you truly want to know the outcome for all those involved. The narrator only adds to the overall experience.

A wonderful addition to the Dalgliesh canon.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 03-28-21

unsure

Found to be a little unsure to wether I liked this book. maybe because the previous one was excellent. Story line and narration fine still left me debating about it