Regular price: $17.47

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
In Cart

Editorial Reviews

The sixth tale from the shared universe of Quentaris features individual deceits, clan conspiracies, and a mysterious catalyst unleashing dormant psychic powers. Audie Award nominee Richard Aspel creates the sights, sounds, bravery, and burdens experienced in the magical city of Quentaris as the enslaved Yukin is forced to choose which adversary to aid, while his love, Yulen, chosen to be the clan’s "wise one", also serves at the pleasures of enemies of their clan. Series co-editor Paul Collins (twice honored for lifetime achievement in science fiction, among many honors) once again engages with plot, character, and imagination in this serial fantasy epic of threat and triumph, search and revelation, villains and heroes.

Publisher's Summary

In Book 6 of The Quentaris Chronicles, Yukin and his mate, Yulen, flee their campsite when Akcarum slave-traders attack. Unable to escape the Akcarum hunter birds, they are caught and transported to Quentaris.

On their journey through the rift caves, Yukin discovers a power that taps into the senses of insects and animals. But can it save them in time?

The Quentaris Chronicles is a collection of stand-alone fantasy books from some of Australia's finest authors. Each book is independent, but all are set in the magical fantasy city of Quentaris, created by series editors Michael Pryor and Paul Collins.

©2003 Paul Collins; (P)2004 Bolinda Publishers Pty Ltd.

What members say

No Reviews are Available