• Katie’s Cornish Kitchen

  • By: Rosie Chambers
  • Narrated by: Sarah Lambie
  • Length: 7 hrs and 22 mins
  • 3.0 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $14.18

Buy for $14.18

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Kindness, community and cake are all on the menu at Katie’s Cornish Kitchen.

After the heartbreak of being jilted by her fiancé, Katie Campbell has been mending her broken heart in Bali. She has local restaurant owner and new friend Agatha to thank for providing a listening ear in her moment of need. When Katie confides she’s worried about going back to what’s left of her life in London, Agatha has just the opportunity for Katie - to manage her old café in the beautiful, picturesque village of Perrinby in Cornwall.

Although reopening the café and making it profitable won’t be easy, Katie is determined to make the most of her fresh start. She quickly makes new friends in florist Jay, waitress Talia and handsome neighbour Oscar and focuses on making the café a welcoming place for the community - from hosting floristry workshops to pizza-making nights and even the local knit-and-natter group. But, with the café under threat from the local property developers circulating just as she’s starting to grow closer to Oscar and finally feeling at home, can Katie find the recipe to make her Cornish Kitchen a success?

Escape to Cornwall in this heartwarming romance - perfect for fans of Julie Caplin, Phillipa Ashley and Debbie Johnson.

©2020 Rosie Chambers (P)2020 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What listeners say about Katie’s Cornish Kitchen

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Katie’s Cornish Kitchen

Katie’s Cornish Kitchen. I quite liked this book at first. However when Katie got to Cornwall she just lost me she was so negative, as if she was the only person in the world to be jilted and have family problems. Like the other characters particularly her artist neighbour. However the carryon about letting the owner of the shop know there had been an offer made on her cafe dragged on. Skipped through the rest of the book lost interest.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Dumetella
  • Dumetella
  • 05-24-21

Over-dramatic and slightly illogical

The story itself was not worse than anything else, but the book was irritatingly full of clichés presented as "deep truths". The main character was so wet and negative that I tired very soon of her and generally... I had very difficult to follow the logic behind all the "dramatic conclusions" and handlings of the characters in the book. They all seemed to constantly over-react, which was very tiresome.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Happy Reader
  • Happy Reader
  • 10-14-20

Lots to love

Katie’s Cornish Kitchen is a romantic novel with lots to love. Best of all the good karma with some fantastic plot twists where heart broken Katie’s turns her misfortune to good deeds.
It’s a bit over blown in places and I wish we had got an epilogue to round things off about the property developer but that’s a personal preference.
The reading was a little slow and too breathy for my taste