Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
I Wish You All the Best  By  cover art

I Wish You All the Best

By: Mason Deaver
Narrated by: MW Cartozian Wilson
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $17.89

Buy for $17.89

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Becky Albertalli, Mason Deaver's groundbreaking debut will rip your heart out before showing you how to heal from tragedy and celebrate life in the process. 

When Ben De Backer comes out to their parents as nonbinary, they're thrown out of their house and forced to move in with their estranged older sister, Hannah, and her husband, Thomas, whom Ben has never even met. Struggling with an anxiety disorder compounded by their parents' rejection, they come out only to Hannah, Thomas, and their therapist and try to keep a low profile in a new school. 

But Ben's attempts to survive the last half of senior year unnoticed are thwarted when Nathan Allan, a funny and charismatic student, decides to take Ben under his wing. As Ben and Nathan's friendship grows, their feelings for each other begin to change, and what started as a disastrous turn of events looks like it might just be a chance to start a happier new life. 

At turns heartbreaking and joyous, I Wish You All the Best is both a celebration of life, friendship, and love, and a shining example of hope in the face of adversity.

©2019 Mason Deaver (P)2019 Scholastic Inc.

Featured Article: The Best Bisexual Listens by Queer Authors


Listeners on the hunt for stories that center the bisexual experience know what a challenge it can be. Here, we’ve tried to lighten the lift with a list of the best bisexual listens across genres and age categories. And because we know that authenticity is important to listeners, all of the selections on this list were written by queer and bisexual authors. We hope to see more wonderful and nuanced stories depicting bisexual characters going forward.