1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $31.93

Buy for $31.93

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

What If It's Us meets Life as We Knew It in this post-apocalyptic, queer YA adventure romance from debut author Erik J. Brown. Perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Alex London.

When Andrew stumbles upon Jamie’s house, he’s injured, starved, and has nothing left to lose. A deadly pathogen has killed off most of the world’s population, including everyone both boys have ever loved. And if this new world has taught them anything, it’s to be scared of what other desperate people will do...so why does it seem so easy for them to trust each other?

After danger breaches their shelter, they flee south in search of civilization. But something isn’t adding up about Andrew’s story, and it could cost them everything. And Jamie has a secret, too. He’s starting to feel something more than friendship for Andrew, adding another layer of fear and confusion to an already tumultuous journey.

The road ahead of them is long, and to survive, they’ll have to shed their secrets, face the consequences of their actions, and find the courage to fight for the future they desire, together. Only one thing feels certain: All that’s left in their world is the undeniable pull they have toward each other.

©2022 Erik J. Brown (P)2022 HarperCollins Publishers

What listeners say about All That’s Left in the World

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    415
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    3
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    405
  • 4 Stars
    33
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    367
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic story!💜

Eric J Brown is a new author to me and while YA isn’t my usual genre, I really enjoyed this book. It focuses on so many real life issues and situations and how different people deal with them.
This book has a little of everything. Drama, suspense, love and humor. It was actually very funny in places and I found myself smiling more than it would seem possible in a post-apocalyptic story.
There was just something about these characters that I fell in love with. I’m not used to reading/listening to an MM story with no sex but it absolutely wasn’t needed nor did it fit in to the overall storyline. Their relationship was built up perfectly and at the right pace for the circumstances they were in.
Barrett Leddy is a new narrator to me but I loved him. He did a fantastic job with these characters and all the emotions. I’m already a huge fan of Andrew Gibson who also performed brilliantly.
IMO both these narrators worked perfectly together with all the characters and brought this story to another level.
This is a standalone book with an HEA.
I’m putting this book in my “Best Of 2022” list.
I highly recommend this book.

Sisters Spotlight 💜

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

This made me very happy

Very sweet story, well written, gives warm fuzzies.
While the plot follows a simple pattern of obstacle and resolution repeatedly the ways each encounter affects the characters is what drives the story and makes it stand out. I loved the way these characters changed and grew individually as well as in their relationships with each other.
I am always a sucker for a good post apocalyptic love story.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely phenomenal

Hands down the best post-apocalyptic novel I’ve read in a very long time. The queer characters feel real, and feel like they are fully fleshed out outside of their queer identity as well, which can be hard to come by in queer media. Additionally, COVID is tactfully integrated in a way that only enhances the story being told. I couldn’t have higher praise for this book

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

I didn’t like it

I’m sorry it just didn’t hit like the male voice reading the female character was so cringy and the lack of anything happening for so long made it boring

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Story

This book was amazing and I was enthralled the moment I started listening. Very well done!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Wonderful, tho Political.

This book was wonderful in most respects, with the two lovebirds being believable in their actions and how they are played. Andrew and Jameson are a heartwarming pair who overcome both personal and environmental trials in order to find out who they are within and find love along the way. Henri is also a wonderful character, and the likening of her to a character from the Golden Girls made her a real treat to read about and imagine.

Unfortunately, the author could not keep his political beliefs out of the writing and it often devolves into an anti-Right political diatribe whenever a villain or any difficulty is found, with all of the major evil characters having stereotyped conservative backgrounds or beliefs, while all of the good guys and surviving civilizations only exist due to their leftist beliefs. There is little to no attempt at neutrality in this regard, which becomes a real turnoff and a jolt out of the overall story for any reader who may not share similar beliefs.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I'm so glad I bought this book.

I was submerged in this book's world. This book made me smile so much. The character's bond they build just feels very genuine.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

A great adventure story

I did enjoy the book and plot overall. However, the last 1/3 of the book was not my favorite and found it to be a bit clunky. The author does a great job of creating suspense and tension throughout. The overall resolution feels forced and predictable.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The slow burn of a life time

Two narrators for two perspectives of the same love story. I was told going in this was a zombie post apocalypse, it's not, and it all the better for it. the only danger the boys face is from their fellow man. Fall in love with their story as much as I have.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Very fine apocalyptic story.

A very fine apocalyptic story. Very good narration that kept me reading to the end.

.