Your audiobook is waiting…

Foxheart

Narrated by: Billie Fulford Brown
Length: 10 hrs and 29 mins
Categories: Kids, Ages 8-10
4.5 out of 5 stars (12 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Foxheart is a classic fantasy-adventure about the danger of lies and the power of truth, the strength found in friendship, and the value of loving and being loved, even if it means risking your heart. Full of magic, adventure, and an original and compelling cast of characters, Foxheart is a fast-paced fantasy reminiscent of Howl's Moving Castle.

Orphan. Thief. Witch.

Twelve-year-old Quicksilver lives as a thief in the sleepy town of Willow-on-the-River. Her only companions are her faithful dog and partner in crime, Fox - and Sly Boots, the shy boy who lets her live in his attic when it's too cold to sleep on the rooftops. It's a lonesome life, but Quicksilver is used to being alone. When you are alone, no one can hurt you. No one can abandon you.

Then one day Quicksilver discovers that she can perform magic. Real magic. The kind that isn't supposed to exist anymore. Magic is forbidden, but Quicksilver nevertheless wants to learn more. With real magic she could become the greatest thief who ever lived. She could maybe even find her parents. What she does find, however, is much more complicated and surprising.

Acclaimed author Claire Legrand's stunning and original novel will appeal to fans of Neil Gaiman and Diana Wynne Jones.

©2016 Claire Legrand (P)2016 HarperCollins Publishers

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Magical

Fabulously written and wonderfully told. This book made me so excited for my commute to and from work. It tugged at my heartstrings and filled me with joy. I’m sure I will listen to it again.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

99999999-(repeats forever)

Best story EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Make more of these then I will be super duper happy then again best story EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😁💜💖💕💗💞💓💘💙❤️💚💛😅😄😆😁😂😃😉😆😅😄😇😊🙂🙃☺️😋😌😍😍😍😘😘😘😗😗😗😙😙😙😚😚😚😜😜😜😝😝😝😛😛😛😛🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Scott
  • Scott
  • 07-03-17

Overall 100 100!

Its an Amazing book!Foxhearts a cool because it's got lots of problems and they always salve them!