Regular price: $15.48

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

A heartfelt comedy of manners for fans of Seating Arrangements and Crazy Rich Asians, Diksha Basu's debut novel unfolds the story of a family discovering what it means to be nouveau riche in modern India.

Hilarious and wise, The Windfall illuminates with warmth and charm the precariousness of social status, the fragility of pride and, above all, the human drive to build and share a home. Even the rich, it turns out, need to belong somewhere.

©2017 Bloomsbury (P)2017 Audible, Ltd

More from the same

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.0 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.0 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0