adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $29.95

Buy for $29.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

This boxed set contains the first three books in the Dragon Riders of Elantia series: Call of the Dragon, Flight of the Dragon, and Might of the Dragon. If you like sassy heroines, spunky dragons, crazy adventures, and wild treasure hunts, this is the series for you! 

From the description for Call of the Dragon

Zara Kenrook has never wanted to be ordinary. Abandoned at an orphanage, destined for a life in the slums, she's clawed her way to the top and made herself a name as one of the best treasure hunters in Elantia. 

But Zara hasn't gotten to where she is without making enemies, and when one of them calls in a debt, her entire livelihood is thrown into peril. Suddenly, Zara is faced with two impossible choices - break into a dragon rider's home and steal a priceless artifact, or lose the career she's worked so hard to build.

Luckily, Zara has some experience pulling off heists, and she's never been one to back down from a challenge. But when the object she tries to steal turns out to be a dragon egg, her whole world changes. For this particular dragon is about to hatch, and once it lays its fiery eyes on Zara, her life will never be the same....

Scroll up to grab the first three books of this exciting series.

©2019 Jasmine Walt (P)2021 Jasmine Walt

What listeners say about Dragon Riders of Elantia Books 1-3

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    31
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    32
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    30
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

New Favorite Series

I’m so glad I bought this box-set! I was a little hesitant based on the cheesy covers, but it’s great. I’ve been binging it for two days.

The world building is unique. The story moves at a great pace. The characters and their relationships are appealing. The author includes the perfect amount of breadcrumbs, hints, teasers, whatever-they-are called to keep you listening intently.

The narrator is terrific. She brings the characters to life, and she doesn’t mispronounce any English language words!

It’s been ages and literally dozens of credits since I’ve found a series that I like enough to give five stars across-the-board. I reserve that for books that are good enough to listen to multiple times. If I could, I would give this six stars across the board. It’s that good.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Professional Thief Dragon Rider

This book was a lot of fun. A professional thief accidently steals a dragon egg. She was going a dragon heart. The problem? The egg hatches, and now she's a dragon rider.

Warning: This book has it's vulgar moments. A few swear words, and a few more to where I wouldn't suggest letting your kid read this series. A shame, because my son would have loved it, and there's so little, that it could be taken out and wouldn't change the story at all.

Overall, great book. I loved the character and the character development of the thief having to leave the world she knows to begin training at a school for dragon riders. I think more time could have been spent on lessons, but the bond between rider and dragon was fantastic, as is the storyline.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Very Enjoyable

I am pursuing the additional books in this series!
Well worth the time spent enjoying.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

great series

loved it! great story and great narration

you do not want to miss out on this series!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

good story, but summary is misleading

this book claims its for fans of Eragon and Dragon Riders of Pyrn. I've read both series, the only similarities are the dragons. That said the performance was spot on, the narrator is gone of the better I've listened to. The books are great, but if the only way to further your story is to continuously separate Rider and Dragon so much do that you could turn it into a drinking game, you might want to rethinking your plot. You could also turn the amount of times Zara is separated from her lockpicks and Dragon blade into a game as well. other than these minor complaints its a solid story with well written characters, I would love to get a bit more immersed in the world and the lore, but I will definitely listen to these books again, as well as complete the series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

If you love dragons this is an awesome series.

This is the first time I've read (listened to) a Jessica Drake novel, and I'm loving the series.
The story flows smoothly and it's easy to keep up with the storyline. Lessy, the dragon, is to cute for words! She reminds me of a precocious 5 year old.
I truly recommend this book to dragon lovers!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Writing and Awesome Narration

This is a fun adventure about a girl and her dragon, exactly what I was hoping it would be. It leans towards young adult writing, so don't expect a complex epic fantasy. But the writing is fast paced and entertaining, with likable characters. The narrator does a wonderful job of bringing the characters to life with distinct voices and personality.

I'm excited to buy book 4 in the series!

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Poorly Written Narrated by a Petulant Child

I had high hopes for this series, but I cannot get over how constantly out of breath and whiney the narrator sounds. It also isn't written well at all. It's very casual and there is no substance to the story. Will be returning promptly.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for francina moulder
  • francina moulder
  • 09-05-21

book 1-3

I don't normal listen to fantasy booked but loves these so much I will looking for the books to add to my collection.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mrs Rachel Schofield
  • Mrs Rachel Schofield
  • 07-22-21

Not very suitable for children

Bought this as seemed to be a good book however some unsuitable language for a 7 year old. Unexpected!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 08-15-21

Dragon love

actually loved it I thought I would be too old as the covers seen to indicate a younger age group ..but well done from a semi retired dragon lover