adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B0821SC3ZP
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B0821SC3ZP

Try our newest plan – unlimited listening to select audiobooks, Audible Originals, and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
$7.95 a month after 30 day trial. Upgrade or cancel anytime.
Buy for $27.97

Buy for $27.97

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The newest gut-wrenching high-stakes thriller of covert operations by Andrews & Wilson - the Wall Street Journal best-selling authors of Tier One.

After a surprise assault on Task Force Ember’s secret compound in Virginia by Russian covert operators, John Dempsey and his teammates are mourning their dead and trying to put the pieces back together. But in the ever-evolving world of shadow warfare, there is no respite for heroes or victims. Russian spymaster Arkady Zhukov, the mind behind the attack on Ember, is at it again - directing false flag operations to destabilize Ukraine and enable Russia to seize control of the Black Sea. 

The American president designates Arkady and his Zetas a clear and present danger to the United States. Dempsey and his team are tasked to systematically eliminate each and every Zeta agent around the globe. But when American and Russian covert operations collide in Kiev, the “new Cold War” goes from a simmer to a boil. Escalation ensues, bringing America and her allies to the brink of world war. Unless Dempsey and Task Force Ember can derail Russia’s secret plans, the collateral damage could bring the world to its knees. 

Collateral is the sixth installment of the Tier One series - the highest-rated, most authentic pulse-pounding covert-operations thriller series on the market today. Tier One follows the life and operations of former Navy SEAL John Dempsey and Task Force Ember and is written by the WSJ, Audible, and Amazon best-selling coauthor team Andrews & Wilson. Perfect for fans of Tom Clancy, WEB Griffin, Robert Ludlum, Mark Greaney, Brad Thor, Jack Carr, and Tim Tigner.

©2020 Organic Machinery Media, LLC, and Jeffrey Wilson (P)2020 Blackstone Publishing

What listeners say about Collateral

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2,000
  • 4 Stars
    302
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    4
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1,945
  • 4 Stars
    180
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    3
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1,753
  • 4 Stars
    298
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    4

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great series...

I have enjoyed all five books in this series very much. I’m also very glad that they have not changed narrators like many series often do. Like the other books in this series it can be listened to as a stand alone however I would suggest listening to the series in order to really appreciate it.
This book picks up where the previous ended. Dempsey and his team are now hunting and removing the Russians responsible for the loss of many of their team members. There is plenty of action all around the globe. And of course as with what seems to now be their trademark, there is a teeth grinding cliffhanger!
I’ve heard that this team of writers will be doing two spin-off series. One will take place in the past, the other will have a little bit of the paranormal genre thrown in. Both should be interesting.
As always Ray Porter does an amazing job narrating.
This book has my HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION.
If you found this review helpful please indicate so.
Thank You.

38 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another great episode of Tier One

In COLLATERAL John Dempsey and his team of Tier One operators are back for a realistic, heart pounding adventure. Ray Porter narrates superbly as usual. Audible listener Shelley wrote a more complete review which you should read.

15 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Strategy Scenes

These guys to a great job with covert, political, and big military strategy in this one. Excellent growth in the series.

12 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

keep this train running!

It truly unbelievable story. fantastic narration. staying true to their intermission. amazing read. absolute epic cliffhanger

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Absolute best!

This was the absolute best one in the series! I highly recommend this book, it was a fast paced, fun ride. Ray P. really out did himself with this narration. It was Intense and laugh out loud fun and I like were the story is going. I’ll have to admit I didn’t expect where the plot was going which was a surprise but I liked it. More humor in this one it kept me going almost nonstop.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Let’s Go East

Excellent! Now...there are reasons that we don’t see as many stories of this genre being expertly told regarding operations being conducted involving our “friends” in N.Korea and/or the PRC, but for purely selfish reasons, i wish that we did.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing, yet again!

Another excellent thriller. I hope we get more stories featuring John Dempsey.
Narration is PERFECT!
Can’t wait for Sons of Valor, Chunk’s story, to come out in 2021.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Series

The Tier One series is my favorite and this book did not disappoint. Ray Porter does a great job narrating the story as he has with the last five books. I can't wait for book 7 to come out!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I Want More

I decided to listen to this knowing it was one in a series. I’m going to go back and listen to at least some of the previous books! The complexity and depth of the plot, and the outstanding reading, were, for me, as good as it gets. This is going to stay with me for a while.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The best of the Tier One series!

A master stroke of story telling that keeps the action front and center while baking in thrilling plot twists. Just the right amount of detail to provide context and a clear visual, without going too deep and losing the audience. All performed brilliantly by Ray Porter. Can’t wait for the next one!

2 people found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for ZparatexX
  • ZparatexX
  • 09-19-20

Brilliant

As usual, excellent listen, made even better by Ray Porter's naration, just can't wait for the follow up, roll on John Dempsey...

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Bobbie Jo
  • Bobbie Jo
  • 09-08-20

Back with a bang

If you have listen to any of the other books in this collection you know what your getting . I really enjoyed listening to this book whilst cooking and walking the dogs