• The Violet Darger Mystery Thriller Box Set

  • By: L.T. Vargus, Tim McBain
  • Narrated by: Kate Marcin
  • Length: 29 hrs and 47 mins
  • 4.3 out of 5 stars (272 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Violet Darger Mystery Thriller Box Set  By  cover art

The Violet Darger Mystery Thriller Box Set

By: L.T. Vargus,Tim McBain
Narrated by: Kate Marcin
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $16.99

Buy for $16.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

This audiobook includes the first four thrillers in the Violet Darger series: Dead End Girl, Image in a Cracked Mirror, Killing Season, and The Last Victim.

Start at the beginning of the Violet Darger saga with Dead End Girl:

Her body is broken. Wrapped in plastic. Dumped on the side of the road. She is the first. There will be more. 

The most recent body was discovered in the grease dumpster behind a Burger King. Dismembered. Shoved into two garbage bags and lowered into the murky oil.

Now, rookie agent Violet Darger gets the most important assignment of her career. She travels to the Midwest to face a killer unlike anything she's seen. Aggressive. Territorial. Deranged and driven.

Another mutilated corpse was found next to a roller rink. A third in the gutter in a residential neighborhood. These bold displays of violence shock the rural community and rattle local law enforcement.

Who could carry out such brutality? And why?

Unfortunately for agent Darger, there's little physical evidence to work with, and the only witnesses prove to be unreliable. The case seems hopeless. If she fails, more will die. He will kill again and again.

The victims harbor dark secrets. The clues twist and writhe and refuse to keep still. And the killer watches the investigation on the nightly news, gleeful to relive the violence, knowing that he can't be stopped.

The serial killer thriller that "refuses to let go until you've listened to the last sentence".

A pause-resisting thriller series packed with heart-stopping suspense. Fans of John Sandford, Michael Connelly, Karin Slaughter, and Lisa Gardner should get to know Violet Darger.

Buy this omnibus audiobook edition now!

©2017 Smarmy Press (P)2019 Smarmy Press