New York Times Best Sellers

A list of best-selling books in the United States, compiled by The New York Times.

Paperback Fiction

Top 15
    • Before We Were Yours

    • A Novel
    • By: Lisa Wingate
    • Narrated by: Emily Rankin, Catherine Taber
    • Length: 14 hrs and 29 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 50,107
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 45,593
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 45,432

    Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill Foss and her four younger siblings live a magical life aboard their family’s Mississippi River shantyboat. But when their father must rush their mother to the hospital one stormy night, Rill is left in charge - until strangers arrive in force....

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • I was rivetted, finished in three days.

    • By Lin Cloward on 06-26-17

    Regular price: $35.00

    • Little Fires Everywhere

    • By: Celeste Ng
    • Narrated by: Jennifer Lim
    • Length: 11 hrs and 27 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 30,834
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 27,798
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 27,769

    A riveting novel that traces the intertwined fates of the picture-perfect Richardson family and the enigmatic mother and daughter who upend their lives....

    • 1 out of 5 stars
    • I kept Waiting for it to get good...it never did.

    • By Amazon Customer on 06-25-18

    Regular price: $28.00

    • The Tattooist of Auschwitz

    • A Novel
    • By: Heather Morris
    • Narrated by: Richard Armitage
    • Length: 7 hrs and 25 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 9,454
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 8,660
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 8,618

    This beautiful, illuminating tale of hope and courage is based on interviews that were conducted with Holocaust survivor and Auschwitz-Birkenau tattooist Ludwig (Lale) Sokolov - an unforgettable love story in the midst of atrocity....

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • A hopeful perspective on a harrowing time

    • By melyssa57 (A Page Before Bedtime dot com) on 10-10-18

    Regular price: $23.95

    • The Outsider

    • By: Stephen King
    • Narrated by: Will Patton
    • Length: 18 hrs and 41 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 40,795
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 37,328
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 37,160

    An 11-year-old boy's violated corpse is found in a town park. Eyewitnesses and fingerprints point unmistakably to one of Flint City's most popular citizens....

    • 2 out of 5 stars
    • Boring

    • By L S B on 06-22-19

    Regular price: $34.99

    • The President Is Missing

    • By: Bill Clinton, James Patterson
    • Narrated by: Dennis Quaid, January LaVoy, Peter Ganim, and others
    • Length: 12 hrs and 55 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 14,566
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 13,339
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 13,293

    How could a US president vanish without a trace? And why would he choose to do so? Find out....

    • 2 out of 5 stars
    • Wanted it to be so much better

    • By K. Moeller on 06-18-18

    Regular price: $30.79

    • The Woman in the Window

    • A Novel
    • By: A. J. Finn
    • Narrated by: Ann Marie Lee
    • Length: 13 hrs and 42 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 22,776
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 20,930
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 20,880

    For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade's most anticipated debuts....

    • 2 out of 5 stars
    • An excruciating listen.

    • By Debra on 01-12-18

    Regular price: $34.22

    • A Gentleman in Moscow

    • A Novel
    • By: Amor Towles
    • Narrated by: Nicholas Guy Smith
    • Length: 17 hrs and 52 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 25,020
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 23,170
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 23,087

    In 1922, Count Alexander Rostov is deemed an unrepentant aristocrat by a Bolshevik tribunal, and is sentenced to house arrest in the Metropol, a grand hotel across the street from the Kremlin....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • A Reprieve Amidst Ugly News, Relentless Negativity

    • By Cathy Lindhorst on 08-27-17

    Regular price: $35.00

    • Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine

    • A Novel
    • By: Gail Honeyman
    • Narrated by: Cathleen McCarron
    • Length: 11 hrs and 2 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 39,699
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 36,640
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 36,494

    Meet Eleanor Oliphant: She struggles with appropriate social skills and tends to say exactly what she's thinking....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Completely fine? No... Completely AWESOME

    • By Janna on 07-15-17

    Regular price: $28.00

    • Long Road to Mercy

    • By: David Baldacci
    • Narrated by: Brittany Pressley, Kyf Brewer
    • Length: 11 hrs and 9 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 8,007
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 7,290
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 7,245

    Introducing a remarkable new character from number-one New York Times best-selling writer David Baldacci: Atlee Pine, an FBI agent with special skills assigned to the remote wilds of the southwestern United States who must confront a new threat - and an old nightmare....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Damn, Baldacci is good!

    • By Wayne on 11-14-18

    Regular price: $30.79

    • The Mister

    • By: E L James
    • Narrated by: Dominic Thorburn, Jessica O'Hara-Baker
    • Length: 16 hrs and 28 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 2,099
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 1,900
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 1,901

    London, 2019. Life has been easy for Maxim Trevelyan. With his good looks, aristocratic connections, and money, he’s never had to work, and he’s rarely slept alone. But all that changes when tragedy strikes....

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • Good story but way too slow paced......

    • By Pam Audio-Fanatic on 04-17-19

    Regular price: $35.00

    • Good Omens

    • By: Neil Gaiman, Terry Pratchett
    • Narrated by: Martin Jarvis
    • Length: 12 hrs and 32 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 28,174
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 24,733
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 24,748

    The world will end on Saturday. Next Saturday. Just before dinner, according to The Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch, the world's only completely accurate book of prophecies....

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • You'll laugh yourself silly

    • By goddess_of_pipework on 11-28-15

    Regular price: $30.79

    • The Handmaid's Tale: Special Edition

    • By: Margaret Atwood, Valerie Martin - essay
    • Narrated by: Claire Danes, full cast, Margaret Atwood
    • Length: 12 hrs and 6 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 26,550
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 24,426
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 24,359

    After a violent coup in the United States overthrows the Constitution and ushers in a new government regime, the Republic of Gilead imposes subservient roles on all women....

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • WAIT WAIT WAIT WAIT WAIT

    • By ambER on 04-20-17

    Regular price: $29.95

    • Big Little Lies

    • By: Liane Moriarty
    • Narrated by: Caroline Lee
    • Length: 15 hrs and 55 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 46,582
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 41,878
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 41,803

    Madeline is a force to be reckoned with. She’s funny, biting, and passionate; she remembers everything and forgives no one. Celeste is the kind of beautiful woman who makes the world stop and stare, but she is paying a price for the illusion of perfection....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Oh, Calamity!

    • By L. O. Pardue on 10-07-14

    Regular price: $28.00

    • The Overstory

    • By: Richard Powers
    • Narrated by: Suzanne Toren
    • Length: 22 hrs and 58 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 1,772
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 1,633
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 1,634

    The Overstory unfolds in concentric rings of interlocking fable that range from antebellum New York to the late 20th-century Timber Wars of the Pacific Northwest and beyond....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Mind blowing

    • By Ellen L. on 06-21-18

    Regular price: $41.99

    • Death of Mrs. Westaway

    • By: Ruth Ware
    • Narrated by: Imogen Church
    • Length: 14 hrs and 14 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 5,312
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 4,967
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 4,940

    From the number-one New York Times best-selling author of In a Dark, Dark Wood, The Woman in Cabin 10, and The Lying Game comes Ruth Ware's highly anticipated fourth novel....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • The Death of Mrs. Westaway

    • By Debbie De on 06-03-18

    Regular price: $27.99