Terminal List Book Series

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 8,767 ratings

The Terminal List Publisher's Summary

A Navy SEAL has nothing left to live for and everything to kill for after he discovers that the American government is behind the deaths of his team in this ripped-from-the-headlines political thriller.

On his last combat deployment, Lieutenant Commander James Reece's entire team was killed in a catastrophic ambush that also claimed the lives of the aircrew sent in to rescue them. But when those dearest to him are murdered on the day of his homecoming, Reece discovers that this was not an act of war by a foreign enemy but a conspiracy that runs to the highest levels of government.

Now, with no family and free from the military's command structure, Reece applies the lessons that he's learned in over a decade of constant warfare toward avenging the deaths of his family and teammates. With breathless pacing and relentless suspense, Reece ruthlessly targets his enemies in the upper echelons of power without regard for the laws of combat or the rule of law.

An intoxicating thriller that cautions against the seduction of absolute power and those who would do anything to achieve it, The Terminal List is perfect for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, Stephen Hunter, and Nelson DeMille.

©2018 Jack Carr (P)2018 Simon & Schuster
Show More Show Less
You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    • The Terminal List

    • A Thriller
    • By: Jack Carr
    • Narrated by: Ray Porter
    • Length: 12 hrs and 3 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 8,767
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 8,154
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 8,137

    On his last combat deployment, Lt. Cmdr. James Reece's entire team was killed in an ambush that also claimed the lives of the aircrew sent in to rescue them. But when those dearest to him are murdered on the day of his homecoming, Reece discovers that this was not an act of war by a foreign enemy but a conspiracy that runs to the highest levels of government. Now, with no family and free from the military's command structure, Reece applies the lessons that he's learned in over a decade of constant warfare toward revenge.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Make way for Jack Carr!!!!

    • By shelley on 03-08-18

    Regular price: $22.67

  • Book 2

    • True Believer

    • A Novel (Terminal List, Book 2)
    • By: Jack Carr
    • Narrated by: Ray Porter
    • Length: 12 hrs
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    When a string of horrific terrorist attacks plagues the Western world during the holiday season, the broader markets fall into a tailspin. The attacks are being coordinated by a shadowy former Iraqi commando who has disappeared into Europe’s underground. The US government has an asset who can turn the Iraqi against his masters: James Reece, the most wanted domestic terrorist alive.

    Regular price: $27.99

    • True Believer

    • Terminal List, Book 2
    • By: Jack Carr
    • Length: 12 hrs
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    When a string of horrific terrorist attacks plagues the Western world during the holiday season, the broader markets fall into a tailspin. The attacks are being coordinated by a shadowy former Iraqi commando who has disappeared into Europe’s underground. The United States government has an asset who can turn the Iraqi against his masters: James Reece, the most-wanted domestic terrorist alive. After avenging the deaths of his family and team members, Reece emerges deep in the wilds of Mozambique, protected by the family of his estranged best friend and former SEAL Team member.

    Regular price: $15.70