New York Times Best Sellers

A list of best-selling books in the United States, compiled by The New York Times.

Hardcover Fiction

Top 15
    • The President Is Missing

    • By: Bill Clinton, James Patterson
    • Narrated by: Dennis Quaid, January LaVoy, Peter Ganim, and others
    • Length: 12 hrs and 53 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 4,613
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 4,283
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 4,258

    How could a US president vanish without a trace? And why would he choose to do so? Find out....

    • 2 out of 5 stars
    • Wanted it to be so much better

    • By K. Moeller on 06-18-18

    Regular price: $30.79

    • The Good Fight

    • By: Danielle Steel
    • Narrated by: Dan John Miller
    • Length: 7 hrs and 59 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 44
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 39
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 39

    Against the electrifying backdrop of the 1960s, Danielle Steel unveils the gripping chronicle of a young woman discovering a passion for justice....

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • good book, but....

    • By Anna on 07-13-18

    Regular price: $20.99

    • Clock Dance

    • By: Anne Tyler
    • Narrated by: Kimberly Farr
    • Length: 9 hrs and 12 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 66
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 62
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 63

    Willa Drake can count on one hand the defining moments of her life. In 1967, she is a schoolgirl coping with her mother's sudden disappearance. In 1977, she is a college coed considering a marriage proposal....

    • 1 out of 5 stars
    • Narrator was hard to stomach

    • By D on 07-13-18

    Regular price: $28.00

    • The Outsider

    • By: Stephen King
    • Narrated by: Will Patton
    • Length: 18 hrs and 39 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 17,014
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 15,670
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 15,601

    An 11-year-old boy's violated corpse is found in a town park. Eyewitnesses and fingerprints point unmistakably to one of Flint City's most popular citizens....

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • Capturing story, but it got a bit silly

    • By flywatt on 07-03-18

    Regular price: $34.99

    • All We Ever Wanted

    • A Novel
    • By: Emily Giffin
    • Narrated by: Dorothy Dillingham Blue, Milton Bagby, Catherine Taber
    • Length: 10 hrs and 29 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 751
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 684
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 675

    Nina Browning is living the good life after marrying into Nashville’s elite. More recently, her husband made a fortune selling his tech business, and their adored son has been accepted to Princeton. Yet sometimes the middle-class small-town girl in Nina wonders if she’s strayed from the person she once was....

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • Narrator choice for Tom is bizarre!

    • By R. Cornelius on 06-28-18

    Regular price: $31.50

    • The Perfect Couple

    • By: Elin Hilderbrand
    • Narrated by: Erin Bennett
    • Length: 12 hrs and 8 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 718
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 655
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 653

    It's wedding season on Nantucket. The beautiful island is overrun with summer people - an annual source of aggravation for year-round residents. Then one lavish wedding ends in disaster before it can even begin....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Delicious

    • By jawilly20 on 06-30-18

    Regular price: $30.79

    • The Summer Wives

    • A Novel
    • By: Beatriz Williams
    • Narrated by: Kristin Kalbli
    • Length: 11 hrs and 47 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 34
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 32
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 32

    New York Times best-selling author Beatriz Williams brings us an electrifying postwar fable of love, class, power, and redemption set among the inhabitants of an island off the New England coast....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Mystery, lyrical prose and fascinating setting

    • By Dianne Warner on 07-13-18

    Regular price: $30.79

    • Spinning Silver

    • By: Naomi Novik
    • Narrated by: Lisa Flanagan
    • Length: 17 hrs and 56 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 127
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 119
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 118

    Miryem is the daughter and granddaughter of moneylenders, but her father is not a very good one. Free to lend and reluctant to collect, he has left his family on the edge of poverty - until Miryem intercedes....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Dark and Magical

    • By Tatiana on 07-12-18

    Regular price: $35.00

    • Spymaster

    • By: Brad Thor
    • Narrated by: Armand Schultz
    • Length: 10 hrs and 2 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 723
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 689
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 687

    Number one New York Times best-selling author Brad Thor returns with his latest action-packed Scot Harvath thriller....

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Excellent, but not as good as usual for Thor!

    • By Wayne on 07-03-18

    Regular price: $27.99

    • When Life Gives You Lululemons

    • A Devil Wears Prada Novel
    • By: Lauren Weisberger
    • Narrated by: Laura Benanti
    • Length: 10 hrs and 14 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 676
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 591
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 586

    Welcome to Greenwich, CT, where the lawns are manicured, the Long Island iced teas are extra strong, and heads turn when an infamous new neighbor arrives for an extended long weekend. After Emily Charlton left Miranda Priestly and Runway magazine....

    • 2 out of 5 stars
    • Meh

    • By Haley S on 07-06-18

    Regular price: $24.49

    • Before We Were Yours

    • A Novel
    • By: Lisa Wingate
    • Narrated by: Emily Rankin, Catherine Taber
    • Length: 14 hrs and 28 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 33,072
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 30,143
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 30,028

    Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill Foss and her four younger siblings live a magical life aboard their family's Mississippi River shantyboat....

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • I was rivetted, finished in three days.

    • By Lin Cloward on 06-26-17

    Regular price: $35.00

    • There There

    • By: Tommy Orange
    • Narrated by: Darrell Dennis, Shaun Taylor-Corbett, Alma Ceurvo, and others
    • Length: 8 hrs
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 282
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 257
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 257

    There There is a wondrous and shattering portrait of an America few of us have ever seen . It's "masterful... white-hot... devastating" (The Washington Post) at the same time as it is fierce, funny, suspenseful, thoroughly modern, and impossible to pause....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • A gorgeous, white-hot debut

    • By Kat - Audible on 06-12-18

    Regular price: $24.50

    • The Woman in the Window

    • A Novel
    • By: A. J. Finn
    • Narrated by: Ann Marie Lee
    • Length: 13 hrs and 41 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 13,655
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 12,576
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 12,536

    For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade's most anticipated debuts....

    • 2 out of 5 stars
    • STAY AWAY!!!

    • By Susan Olson on 06-02-18

    Regular price: $34.22

    • Little Fires Everywhere

    • By: Celeste Ng
    • Narrated by: Jennifer Lim
    • Length: 11 hrs and 27 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 16,840
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 15,238
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 15,199

    A riveting novel that traces the intertwined fates of the picture-perfect Richardson family and the enigmatic mother and daughter who upend their lives....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • little epiphanies everywhere

    • By Robin Cohen on 10-17-17

    Regular price: $28.00

    • My Year of Rest and Relaxation

    • By: Ottessa Moshfegh
    • Narrated by: Julia Whelan
    • Length: 7 hrs and 14 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 83
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 79
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 79

    Our narrator should be happy, shouldn't she? She's young, thin, pretty, a recent Columbia graduate; she works an easy job at a hip art gallery and lives in an apartment on the Upper East Side....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Who doesn’t want to sleep through life sometimes?

    • By Kat - Audible on 07-10-18

    Regular price: $28.00