Epik Fantasy

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 41 ratings

Hero in a Halfling Publisher's Summary

Not many halflings dream of magic.

But Epik isn’t like the rest. Adventure. Excitement. He craves those things. He would rather learn magic, not follow a wizard on some fool's adventure... or so he thinks.

The problem: magic is outlawed. After setting out for the city, what Epik finds in Dune All-En isn’t at all what he’d hoped. No magic. And few wizards.

Luck, or something more sinister, is on the halfling's side. He meets Gabby, a wizard who is kind enough to rent him a room, or rather a closet, at his now-defunct magical supply store. And as a group of mountain trolls threatens the city, Epik sees the opportunity to do something, well, epic.

If only the halfling inside him would stop peeking out.

Featuring halflings, dwarves, elves, and a ranger or two, Hero in a Halfling is perfect for fans of both Discworld and Middle Earth. Join Epik as he goes from halfling to hero, who just also happens to (still) be a halfling.

©2017 William Davis (P)2017 William Davis
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • Hero in a Halfling

    • Epik Fantasy, Book 1
    • By: William Tyler Davis
    • Narrated by: Elijah DiViesti
    • Length: 8 hrs and 15 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 29
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 27
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 28

    Not many halflings dream of magic. But Epik isn’t like the rest. Adventure. Excitement. He craves those things. He would rather learn magic, not follow a wizard on some fool's adventure... or so he thinks. The problem: magic is outlawed. After setting out for the city, what Epik finds in Dune All-En isn’t at all what he’d hoped. No magic. And few wizards. Luck, or something more sinister, is on the halfling's side.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Delightful light fantasy

    • By Rebecca on 12-27-17

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 2

    • Knowing Is Halfling the Battle

    • Epik Fantasy, Book 2
    • By: William Tyler Davis
    • Narrated by: Starla Huchton
    • Length: 6 hrs and 46 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 12
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 12
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 12

    Epik thought he’d found what he was looking for: magic, adventure, and friendship. He’d saved an entire kingdom. But at what cost? Without his mentor, learning magic seems an impossible feat. And becoming a knight is proving...different than he ever expected. A new enemy rises, and the city is under attack once more. The ten years of peace and prosperity promised to Dune All-En was over almost before it began.  

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Epik is back, Gabby's gone, and the city beseiged

    • By Ray Johnson on 05-10-18

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 3

    Sight Beyond Epik Sight audiobook cover art
    Not Available on Audible.com

    There are many reasons why a book might be unavailable.

    Sometimes a book goes temporarily out of print - and sometimes no audio version has ever been recorded. Audible wants to give you the most complete selection we can and we'll keep adding series and filling in gaps as quickly as possible.