The Fixer

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 160 ratings

The Fixer Publisher's Summary

When 16-year-old Tess Kendrick is sent to live with her older sister, Ivy, she has no idea that the infamous Ivy Kendrick is Washington, DC's number-one "fixer" - known for making politicians' scandals go away for a price. No sooner does Tess enroll at Hardwicke Academy than she unwittingly follows in her sister's footsteps and becomes DC's premier high school fixer, solving problems for elite teens.

Secrets pile up as each sister lives a double life...until their worlds come crashing together, and Tess finds herself in the middle of a conspiracy with one of her classmates and a client of Ivy's. Suddenly there is much more on the line than good grades, money, or politics, and the price for this fix might be more than Tess is willing to pay.

Perfect for fans of Pretty Little Liars and Heist Society, listeners will be clamoring for more in this exciting new series.

©2015 Jennifer Lynn Barnes (P)2015 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • The Fixer

    • By: Jennifer Lynn Barnes
    • Narrated by: Cassandra Morris
    • Length: 10 hrs and 39 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 113
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 98
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 103

    When 16-year-old Tess Kendrick is sent to live with her older sister, Ivy, she has no idea that the infamous Ivy Kendrick is Washington, DC's number-one "fixer" - known for making politicians' scandals go away for a price. No sooner does Tess enroll at Hardwicke Academy than she unwittingly follows in her sister's footsteps and becomes DC's premier high school fixer, solving problems for elite teens.

    • 1 out of 5 stars
    • Silly cliche-ridden waste of time

    • By Karen on 01-15-17

    Regular price: $24.95

  • Book 2

    • The Long Game

    • By: Jennifer Lynn Barnes
    • Narrated by: Cassandra Morris
    • Length: 10 hrs and 10 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 47
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 42
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 42

    For Tess Kendrick, a junior at the elite Hardwicke School in Washington, DC, fixing runs in the family. But Tess has another legacy, too, one that involves power and the making of political dynasties. When Tess is asked to run a classmate's campaign for student council, she agrees. But when the candidates are children of politicians, even a high school election can involve life-shattering secrets. Meanwhile, Tess' guardian has also taken on an impossible case, as a terrorist attack calls into doubt who can - and cannot - be trusted on Capitol Hill.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Addictive

    • By wcdulanyjr on 05-08-17

    Regular price: $22.66