Brilliant Darkness
Books in series1
(4.3 based on 64 ratings)
  • 1
    The Scourge: Brilliant Darkness, Book 1 | A. G. Henley

    The Scourge: Brilliant Darkness, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 21 mins)
    • By A. G. Henley
    • Narrated By Emily Zeller
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    Seventeen-year-old Groundling, Fennel, is Sightless. She's never been able to see her lush forest home, but she knows its secrets. She knows how the shadows shift when she passes under a canopy of trees. She knows how to hide in the cool, damp caves when the Scourge comes. She knows how devious and arrogant the Groundlings' tree-dwelling neighbors, the Lofties, can be. And she's always known this day would come--the day she faces the Scourge alone.

    Book 1 is good but first read about book 2 below

    I have listened to so many wonderful books like Hunger Games, Divergent, enclave, Legend, Shatter me, Unwind... that I hate to say that this book is i..Show More »

    Reviewed on March 18 2015 by Harper Lane (DENVER, CO, United States)