The Scarry Inn

4 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 35 ratings

The Scarry Inn Series: Boxed Set, Books 1-3 Publisher's summary

The complete three-book set of the Scarry Inn series. 

The Scarry Inn

They thought it was a harmless fright-themed inn.

Convinced they are the victims of a sick practical joke, Heidi and her three friends are resigned to spending the night at The Scarry Inn, even though the atmosphere is anything but welcoming. Surely the owners, Dick and Thelma Scarry, are simply trying to drum up business for their new motel by terrifying the guests.

After a brutal murder, they desperately seek a way out.

But when Kara is found brutally murdered, they realize the danger is real, and they must find their way to safety before the secrets of the inn claim another victim. Making things even more difficult is the lack of cellphone service in the small town of Frighton, Arizona. With no clue who they can trust, the remaining threesome are now caught up in a fight for their lives.

The Coffin: The Scarry Inn, Book 2

Someone will end up in a coffin for real.

When Clare, Lise, and Kelly arrive at The Scarry Inn just before a major storm, they're thrilled to learn they'll be staying in a room known as The Coffin, which is adorned with coffin beds and other macabre decorations.

Little do they know that one of them will end up in a coffin for real - because a tornado isn't the only thing threatening the inn's grand opening. A killer is determined to make sure the inn doesn't open at all. And that person will stop at nothing to achieve that end.

The Morgue: The Scarry Inn, Book 3

Jaci's teenage birthday party goes terribly wrong at the notorious Scarry Inn when the seance she requested ends up deadly. When Jaci fails to make an appearance, her psychic friend Sonia insists the spirits have already arrived and starts the event without the birthday girl.

Once Sonia announces there has been a murder on the property, Sheriff Wicks, who is also in attendance, along with Clyde Scarry storm out of the room to search for a body. They find a deceased male slumped over the gate of the nearby cemetery. But where is Jaci?

Friends are not what they seem and hidden agendas cover up past indiscretions that cannot be forgiven, but this isn't the first time there has been a murder at the inn. Will one more suspicious death force the owners of The Scarry Inn to close down for good? Could it be Jaci is a murderer and not a victim?

©2021 Shirley McCann (P)2021 Shirley McCann
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1-3

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit