The Black Widow Clique

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 1,010 ratings

The Black Widow Clique Publisher's Summary

Best friends and blood sisters for life, Melonee Reid and Fiona White have one goal in life - to get rich and live comfortably - but growing up in the inner city of Los Angeles isn't helping them obtain that goal. That is, until Fiona comes up with a plan to marry for money and murder for even more.

The girls seek out older, established, wealthy bachelors, drawing them into a web of deception with their good looks, sexy bodies, and loving personalities. Once their last names are changed and the ink is dry on the insurance policies, the clique executes its plan to have the new husbands die "accidental" deaths, leaving their fortunes to the widowed wives.

Their little marry-for-money scam works for years, until things take a drastic turn and one friend's connection to the new mark has her questioning her role in the Black Widow Clique. The other friend still wants to carry out the murderous plan to get a hold of a multimillion-dollar insurance policy. 

Friendship will be tested, lies will be told, and loyalty will come into play when one black widow decides her cozy web of deception, love, and money isn't big enough for two anymore.

©2018 Genesis Woods (P)2019 Blackstone Publishing and Urban Audiobooks
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.