Once in Whispering Wood

1 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 12 ratings

Of Silver and Secrets Publisher's summary

Five years ago, Kellam left to study magic at the big city university. He promised he'd write every day. He never did.

But Farryn isn't about to sit around crying her eyes out over the stupid boy who was once her best friend. She's got burgeoning magic of her own, and she's eager to learn how to use it. Surely a witch like Mother Ulla will be the perfect teacher, right? 


Mother Ulla is delighted to have an apprentice around to scrub floors, weed the garden, make meals, and wash her many strange witchly implements. But this apprenticeship is not what Farryn had in mind. 

Frustrated, she begins to dabble in magic on her own...and accidentally attracts the attention of something living deep in Whispering Wood. Something ancient. And dangerous.

Now it—he—is coming for Farryn.

Will this young witch-in-training be clever enough to save herself from the terrible being she's brought to her doorstep? Or will she need the help of the boy she has definitely not been pining for these last five years?

Of Silver and Secrets is a standalone novel inspired by the fairy tale Rumpelstiltskin.

©2022 Sylvia Mercedes (P)2022 Podium Audio
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $29.90 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $29.90 or 1 credit