Fairfax Twins

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 96 ratings

Fairfax Twins Collection: Three-Book Box Set Publisher's Summary

Love, fun, and laughter abound in this delightful Regency collection.

The Duke's Bride in Disguise

When poor orphan Ava Smith comes face to face with a girl who looks exactly like her, she is certain she has seen a ghost! But Lady Emily Fairfax is no ghost, and is sure that she and Ava must be long lost twins. Despite her better judgement, Ava allows Emily to convince her to swap lives for a month, in order for Ava to scupper Emily’s engagement to a coldhearted brute of a man. Imagine Ava’s surprise when Emily’s betrothed turns out to be none other than her unrequited crush, the Duke of Kilbride! 

Raff Alexander Hamilton, the sixth Duke of Kilbride, knows that he must do his duty to the line by marrying and procuring an heir. Love was never in the equation in his search for a bride. All that he required was a lady who was well-bred, quiet, and biddable - and he thought that he had found just what he was looking for in Lady Emily Fairfax. Imagine his surprise, when overnight, his betrothed goes from meek and compliant to outspoken, alluring, and decidedly unimpressed with him. 

As Raff battles to woo his bride-to-be, Ava must navigate the sumptuous world of Regency London, while trying desperately not to fall in love - no matter how much her heart wants it. 

The Duke's Governess in Disguise

Desperate to extricate herself from a loveless arranged marriage, Emily persuades her new-found twin to swap places with her for a month. The plan is for Ava to stay in London and scupper Emily's engagement, whilst Emily takes Ava's place as a governess in Kent. It seemed like the perfect plan until Emily comes face to face with her new employer, the devilishly handsome Duke of Hemsworth - the ton’s most notorious rake. 

After the death of his best friend, Lord Dunstable, Robert Charles Adrian De Lacey, sixth Duke of Hemsworth, had found himself with two wards. Determined to do right by them, Rob vows to leave his life of debauchery in London behind, a vow which is quickly challenged by the arrival of the children’s beguiling new governess, Miss Ava Smith. Knowing that he can never make a commoner his bride, Rob tries to push his attraction to Miss Smith aside, but despite his best efforts sparks soon begin to fly between the pair. 

Their burgeoning romance is dramatically interrupted, however, when it becomes clear that a mysterious someone is seeking to hurt both Rob and the children. Can Rob discover who the villain is before they harm his wards? Moreover, can he resist his enchanting governess? 

The Importance of Being Eunice

For four seasons, Lady Eunice was quite content with the mantle of wallflower. Bespectacled, frumpy, and put-upon by her overbearing mother, all she really wished to do was vanish from London once she came of age to inherit her fortune. The sudden reappearance of her childhood sweetheart, the dashing Theodore Belhurst, soon changes her mind, and Lady Eunice decides that she does wish to wed after all.

But how does a girl so unremarkable, she's often referred to as "Lady Who?" attract the attention of society's favored son? Why, she enlists the help of a duke, of course! A faux engagement to the arrogant, abrasive, and sinfully handsome Duke of Belmont is certain to make Theodore notice her.

Never mind that she had to bribe the man into agreeing to her proposal, nor the fact that she cannot stand his haughty ways, as long as he helps her win Theodore's heart, Eunice decides she can stomach pretending to be his betrothed for as long as is needed. But when she begins to see beneath the duke's hard exterior, to the wounded man beneath, Eunice begins to wonder if she's actually chasing the wrong man.

©2019, 2020 Claudia Stone (P)2020 Claudia Stone
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.