Detective Iris Locke

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 243 ratings

Her Sister's Bones: An Absolutely Gripping Crime Thriller Publisher's summary

A baby is snatched from her pram in the garden. She’s never found. Thirty years later, her sister, now a mother herself, is brutally killed.

When Anna Crowe is killed in her sleep alongside her children, the quiet local community of Corbally is shocked. It’s also a chilling reminder of when her sister, Janey, disappeared as a baby, 29 years ago, never to be seen again.

Detective Iris Locke is assigned to the case, and, after a year undercover which ended in failure when her cover got blown, she’s desperate to make her mark - and to live up to the reputation of her ex-cop father, the former head of the Limerick Murder Squad.

Jack Locke ran the investigation into the disappearance of baby Janey. But by reopening the old case, Iris is also reopening old wounds for the team. Can she untangle the dark secrets that lead to one sister vanishing and the other’s death - even if it means digging into the past of someone very close to her?

Fans of Patricia Gibney, Angela Marsons, and L.J. Ross won’t want to miss this - the first book in a gripping new crime series.

©2019 Geraldine Hogan (P)2019 Bookouture
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit