Chivalry

6 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 692 ratings

The Ill-Made Knight Publisher's summary

Discover the first medieval adventure in the action-packed Chivalry series! Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden.

September, 1356. Poitiers.

The greatest knights of the age were ready to give battle.

On the English side, Edward, the Black Prince, who'd earned his spurs at Crecy.

On the French side, the king and his son, the dauphin. With 12,000 knights.

And then there is William Gold. A cook's boy - the lowest of the low - who had once been branded as a thief. William dreams of being a knight, but in this savage new world of intrigue, betrayal and greed, first he must learn to survive.

As rapacious English mercenaries plunder a country already ravaged by plague, and the peasantry take violent revenge against the French knights who have failed to protect them, is chivalry any more than a boyish fantasy?

©2021 Christian Cameron (P)2021 Orion Publishing Group
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook


You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $18.15 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $18.15 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $18.15 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $18.15 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $15.98 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $15.98 or 1 credit

  • Book 4

    Regular price: $19.90 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.90 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership
  • Book 5

    • The Brand New Adventure from the Master of Historical Fiction
    • By: Christian Cameron
    • Narrated by: Peter Noble
    • Length: 21 hrs and 13 mins
    • Release date: 07-08-21
    • Language: English
    • 5 out of 5 stars 182 ratings

    Regular price: $23.98 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $23.98 or 1 credit

  • Book 6

    Regular price: $21.78 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $21.78 or 1 credit