Showing results by author "Michael K. Farr"


All Categories

1 results
Sort by
    • The Arrogance Cycle

    • Think You Can't Lose, Think Again
    • By: Michael K. Farr
    • Narrated by: Bruce Horlick
    • Length: 7 hrs and 40 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3 out of 5 stars 2
    • Performance
      3.5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Story
      3 out of 5 stars 2

    What is the arrogance cycle? We've just lived through it. As market bubbles build, our confidence level rises (dis)proportionately. Everyone wants in on the action. We want to believe Wall Street, and once we do, the inevitable happens. Like Dr. Frankenstein breathing life into inanimate flesh, investment professionals sought ever more novel ways to create wealth. The only problem was that it was all artificial.

    Regular price: $19.95