Showing results by author "Meredith Maran"

Categories

All Categories

2 results
Sort by
    • My Lie

    • A True Story of False Memory
    • By: Meredith Maran
    • Narrated by: Donna Postel
    • Length: 7 hrs and 41 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 29
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 27
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 27

    Meredith Maran lived a daughter's nightmare: she accused her father of sexual abuse, then realized, nearly too late, that he was innocent. During the 1980s and 1990s, tens of thousands of Americans became convinced that they had repressed memories of childhood sexual abuse, and then, decades later, recovered those memories in therapy. Journalist, mother, and daughter Meredith Maran was one of them.

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • A bit of a twist o the 80s problem.

    • By TK on 04-19-18

    Regular price: $19.95

    • The New Old Me

    • My Late-Life Reinvention
    • By: Meredith Maran
    • Narrated by: Christina Delaine
    • Length: 8 hrs and 56 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 44
    • Performance
      3.5 out of 5 stars 42
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 42

    For fans of Anne Lamott, Abigail Thomas, and Ayelet Waldman, a postdivorce memoir, one woman's story of starting over at 60-in youth-obsessed, beauty-obsessed Hollywood. After the death of her best friend, the loss of her life's savings, and the collapse of her once-happy marriage, Meredith Maran - whom Anne Lamott calls "insightful, funny, and human" - leaves her San Francisco freelance writer's life for a 9-to-5 job in Los Angeles.

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • Annoying - Pretty Much a Downer

    • By Catherine on 09-06-17

    Regular price: $24.49