Showing results by author "Julia Pierpont"

Categories

All Categories

2 results
Sort by
    • Among the Ten Thousand Things

    • A Novel
    • By: Julia Pierpont
    • Narrated by: Hillary Huber
    • Length: 9 hrs and 5 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3 out of 5 stars 227
    • Performance
      3.5 out of 5 stars 207
    • Story
      3 out of 5 stars 210

    Jack Shanley is a well-known New York artist, charming and vain, who doesn't mean to plunge his family into crisis. His wife, Deb, gladly left behind a difficult career as a dancer to raise the two children she adores. In the ensuing years, she has mostly avoided coming face-to-face with the weaknesses of the man she married. But then an anonymously sent package arrives in the mail: a cardboard box containing sheaves of printed emails chronicling Jack's secret life.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Great Narrator

    • By JFC on 08-26-15

    Regular price: $28.00

    • Among the Ten Thousand Things

    • By: Julia Pierpont
    • Narrated by: Hillary Huber
    • Length: 9 hrs and 5 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    For fans of Jenny Offill, Jonathan Franzen, A. M. Homes, and Lorrie Moore, Among the Ten Thousand Things is a dazzling first novel. Jack Shanley is a well-known New York artist, charming and vain, who doesn’t mean to plunge his family into crisis. His wife, Deb, gladly left behind a difficult career as a dancer to raise the two children she adores. In the ensuing years, she has mostly avoided coming face to face with the weaknesses of the man she married.

    Regular price: $15.48