Showing results by author "David Debord"

Categories

All Categories

5 results
Sort by
    • The Absent Gods Trilogy

    • By: David Debord
    • Narrated by: Jonathan Waters
    • Length: 30 hrs and 10 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 61
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 58
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 58

    Centuries ago, the land of Gameryah was saved from the forces of the Ice King by the Silver Serpent. Now the frost marches again and three young villagers set off on a perilous quest to recover the legendary weapon. Join Shanis Malan, a rebellious young woman, Oskar Klehn, a bookish misfit, and Hierm Van Derin, an outcast second son, in a classic fantasy in the tradition of David Eddings and Robert Jordan, filled with magic, intrigue, and adventure!

    • 2 out of 5 stars
    • Missing the last chapter

    • By chgruver on 07-31-17

    Regular price: $29.95

    • Keeper of the Mists

    • Book Two of The Absent Gods
    • By: David Debord
    • Narrated by: Jonathan Waters
    • Length: 8 hrs and 56 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 15
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 14
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 14

    Destiny, or perhaps mere chance, has chosen Shanis Malan to be the bearer of the Silver Serpent, the one prophesied to bring an end to decades of clan war, but a pretender has risen in the East, and enemies invade her homeland on all sides. Will she choose the path that leads back to the home she loves, or will she accept her destiny and face the Keeper of the Mists? David Debord's memorable series continues in this second book of The Absent Gods series.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Liked the book. Hate Oscar's voice

    • By Fransmom on 09-29-16

    Regular price: $19.95

    • The Gates of Iron

    • The Absent Gods, Book 3
    • By: David Debord
    • Narrated by: Jonathan Waters
    • Length: 9 hrs and 31 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 6
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 6
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 6

    Shanis Malan must unite her broken country and unlock the secret of the Silver Serpent. With Galdora at war, Larris must unravel a conspiracy that threatens his nation from the inside. Oskar enters the order of saikurs, but does the secret to victory over the Ice King lie hidden behind the Gates of Iron?

    Regular price: $19.95

    • The Silver Serpent

    • By: David Debord
    • Narrated by: Jonathan Waters
    • Length: 11 hrs and 45 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 43
    • Performance
      3.5 out of 5 stars 41
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 41

    Taught the sword from childhood, Shanis Malan's only dream is to be a soldier, but a woman cannot join the Galdoran army. She thinks her dream has come true when Prince Lerryn hosts a tournament in her town, but circumstances snatch her from her home and carry her into the midst of a quest for a legendary artifact that can save the world from the minions of Tichris the Ice King.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • start of something big.

    • By Anonymous User on 12-28-11

    Regular price: $24.95

    • The Impostor Prince

    • By: David Debord, Ryan A. Span
    • Narrated by: Steve Barnes
    • Length: 14 hrs
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 2
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 2

    Killing a man in the heat of the moment, violating a sacred peace among the criminals of Ralon's Bend, a young thief called Joren sets off a chain of events he could never have imagined. He gets banished from his home, caught up in the political intrigue of nations, and wanders the world with his friend, Mattal, the only witness to Joren's crime, trying to fix the mess he caused.

    Regular price: $24.95