Showing results by author "C. L. Werner"

Categories

All Categories

6 results
Sort by
    • Hammers of Sigmar: Age of Sigmar

    • Realmgate Wars, Book 4
    • By: Darius Hinks, C L Werner
    • Narrated by: Jonathan Keeble
    • Length: 8 hrs and 25 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 28
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 27
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 27

    Amongst all of the Stormhosts, none are more vaunted than the Hammers of Sigmar. Forged first upon the Anvil of the Apotheosis, their Warrior Chambers are exemplars of Sigmar's glory. In the shadow of the Nomad City, the mettle of the Stormbound is tested against the hordes of Khorne in the battle to sanctify the Crucible of Blood, a gateway to Chaos and madness. Within the ranks of the Stormcast Eternals, there is one who is greater than all others. He is the Celestant-Prime.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • great performance. and a good story.

    • By sam breitenbauch on 07-04-18

    Regular price: $21.31

    • Wardens of the Everqueen

    • Age of Sigmar
    • By: C L Werner
    • Narrated by: Jonathan Keeble
    • Length: 8 hrs and 28 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 21
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 21
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 21

    Athelwyrd, the last great bastion of Ghyran's sylvaneth, has fallen to the pestilent servants of the Plague God. At their head, the warlord Torglug the Despised will do anything to seize the ultimate prize his master so fervently desires: Alarielle, the Everqueen. Her defenders will not see her taken easily, though - Lord-Castellant Grymn and his chamber of Hallowed Knights have sworn themselves to her protection.

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • great advertisement, but poor product

    • By Erica on 06-18-18

    Regular price: $31.97

    • Kaiju Rising: Age of Monsters

    • By: Larry Correia, Peter Clines, Peter Rawlik, and others
    • Narrated by: Jennifer Van Dyck, Jeff Woodman, Bronson Pinchot, and others
    • Length: 18 hrs and 6 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 358
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 325
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 330

    Kaiju Rising: Age of Monsters is a collection of 23 stories focused around the theme of strange creatures in the vein of Pacific Rim, Godzilla, Cloverfield, and more. The anthology opens with a foreword by Jeremy Robinson, author of Project Nemesis, the highest selling Kaiju novel in the United States since the old Godzilla books - and perhaps even more than those. Then, from New York Times best sellers to indie darlings Kaiju Rising: Age of Monsters features authors that are perfectly suited for writing larger-than-life stories.

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • 1,000 FINGERNAILS ON 1,000 CHALKBOARDS

    • By Jim "The Impatient" on 06-21-15

    Regular price: $29.95

    • Iron Devil

    • Warhammer 40,000
    • By: C L Werner
    • Narrated by: Joe Absolom, Gareth Armstrong, Michael Fenner, and others
    • Length: 1 hr and 1 min
    • Original Recording
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 3
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 3
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 3

    The last survivors of their company, the battered remnants of the Cadian 267th trek across the deadly toxic deserts of Sanzu in search of salvation. Taking shelter in a damaged Adeptus Mechanicus facility, they think they have found a place to await reinforcements - but something lurks in the darkness, something large and dangerous and determined to kill every last Imperial Guardsman. The Morkanaut awaits....

    Regular price: $10.65

    • Moving Targets

    • Exiles in Arms, Vol. One
    • By: C.L. Werner
    • Narrated by: Ray Porter
    • Length: 3 hrs and 59 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 54
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 52
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 51

    Taryn di la Rovissi and Rutger Shaw: Two hard-luck mercenaries looking to make a clean break from the flagging war in occupied Llael... With the forces of Khador massing for another surge south into Cygnar and the Thornwood Forest, Taryn and Rutger are forced to take a dangerous escape route before borders close for good. Amid the last refugees fleeing the advance, the duo is caught up in an assignment that will prove to be either their salvation or their undoing.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Good book but weird female voice.

    • By Guillermo Barreda Cobo on 11-21-17

    Regular price: $14.95

    • Night of the Necrotech

    • Exiles in Arms, Vol. Two
    • By: C. L. Werner
    • Narrated by: Ray Porter
    • Length: 6 hrs and 21 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 57
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 54
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 54

    Rutger and Taryn are scraping by in the infamous Port of Deceit, a place where two skilled mercenaries should have no trouble finding work. But an ominous shadow has fallen across the city of Five Fingers, and an ancient evil has come to gorge itself on the agony and suffering that have long been the city’s stock and trade. Rutger and Taryn are dragged into a tangled plot of danger and intrigue as they face a terrifying Cryxian invasion and a vengeful specter from their past.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Short but extremely good

    • By Berserk on 09-04-14

    Regular price: $19.95