Sample
  • Troy

  • The Greek Myths Reimagined
  • By: Stephen Fry
  • Narrated by: Stephen Fry
  • Length: 11 hrs and 1 min
  • 4.9 out of 5 stars (4,944 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Troy  By  cover art

Troy

By: Stephen Fry
Narrated by: Stephen Fry
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $21.05

Buy for $21.05

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

In this brilliant conclusion to his best-selling Mythos trilogy, legendary author and actor Stephen Fry retells the tale of the Trojan War.

Full of tragic heroes, intoxicating love stories, and the unstoppable force of fate, there is no conflict more iconic than the Trojan War. Troy is the story of the epic battle retold by Fry with drama, humor, and vivid emotion. Achilles, Hector, Odysseus, Helen, their lovers, and their mortal enemies all burn bright in Fry's compelling prose. This volume invites you to explore a captivating world with a brilliant storyteller as your guide.

• Beloved author: Stephen Fry is an icon whose signature wit and mellifluous style makes this retelling utterly unique. Fans will love hearing his interpretation, whether they are familiar with the original Greek myths or not.

• Timeless Stories: For fans of Neil Gaiman's Norse Mythology, Madeline Miller's Circe or Song of Achilles, or Pat Barker's The Silence of the Girls, this is the perfect next great book. These ancient tales never get old.

• Stunning Series Conclusion: Mythos and Heroes, the first two installments in the trilogy, were international best sellers. Now fans can listen to the thrilling third book.

©2021 Stephen Fry (P)2021 Chronicle Books