Thomas Wildus and the Book of Sorrows

Narrated by: Matthew Jaeger
Series: The Elandrian Chronicles, Book 1
Length: 7 hrs and 15 mins
5.0 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Thomas Wildus and the Book of Sorrows

"If your students love the likes of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson, they are sure to be equally obsessed with The Book of Sorrows Series!" (Lit with Lyns)

"Magic is real, Thomas. No matter what happens, always remember that magic is real."

Seven years have passed, and Thomas hasn't forgotten. He hasn't forgotten the blue of his dad's eyes either, or the tickle of beard on his cheek as they hugged goodbye for the very last time.

Now, with his 13th birthday rapidly approaching, Thomas' search for magic is about to take a radical and unexpected turn. At an out-of-the-way shop filled with dusty leather books, a strange little man with gold-flecked eyes offers him an ancient text called The Book of Sorrows. The price is high and the rules are strict, but there's no way Thomas can resist the chance to look inside.

With the mysterious book guiding the way, a strange new world is revealed - a world in which Thomas has a name and destiny far more extraordinary than he ever imagined. But time is short. Even as Thomas uncovers his secret family history, a powerful new enemy emerges, threatening to end his rise to power and destroy everything he holds dear.

Pick up your copy and start the adventure today!

WINNER! Feathered Quill Book Award

WINNER! Readers' Favorite Book Award

Award-Winning Finalist - International Book Awards

Finalist! Red City Book Review Awards

"An exciting story about family, friendship, magic, and good versus evil." (KidsBookshelf)

"For fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson, I would definitely recommend this book as a must-read...." (Alliee Reads)

"Thomas Wildus and the Book of Sorrows is an enchanting foray into a fantasy world where stories can become realities, science and magic intersect, and crystals hold the power to destroy...an enthralling and thought-provoking read...." (Middle Grade Minded)

©2018, 2019 J.M. Bergen (P)2019 J.M. Bergen

What listeners say about Thomas Wildus and the Book of Sorrows

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.