Regular price: $29.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Three complete novels from the best-selling Jade Ihara Adventures series by David Wood and Sean Ellis!

Oracle

Sometimes, knowing the future is not enough.... For more than a millennium, the Oracle of Delphi guided kings and conquerors with stunningly accurate visions of the future. But, with the rise of a new god, the Oracle faded from memory. Now, the power of the Oracle is about to change the world once more. 

While excavating a previously uncharted passage beneath the ancient city of Teotihuacan, archaeologist Jade Ihara makes a startling discovery: enormous stone spheres, arranged to resemble a model of the solar system, slowly orbiting a golden sun. Even more fantastic, when Jade attempts to move one of the spheres, she catches a glimpse of the future...a premonition that will save her life and launch her into a desperate race to unlock the mysterious secret of the oracular orbs. 

Jade is accompanied by her old friend, former Navy SEAL Pete “Professor” Chapman, and pursued by a relentless secret society intent on burying the secret of the Oracle forever. 

Return to the world of the Dane Maddock Adventures in the first audiobook of a thrilling new series as Jade crosses the globe in pursuit of the secret of the Oracle. 

Changeling

You can’t always recognize the face of your enemy.

Two thousand years ago, the legendary mathematical genius Archimedes was poised on the brink of the greatest discovery in human history when his life was brutally snuffed out. His murder has never been explained.

While investigating the strange Paracas skulls - believed by some to be the remains of extraterrestrial explorers - archaeologist Jade Ihara receives an unexpected visit from an old foe seeking her help against entities he calls “Changelings” and their plot to manufacture a false chapter of human history.

Hounded by radical extremists led by Atash Shah - a man bent on becoming the Mahdi prophesied to unite the Islamic world - and haunted by the faceless puppet masters who secretly control the world, Jade must follow the trail of clues to uncover a deadly truth that has been erased from history. 

Can she solve the mystery of Archimedes’ murder, or will she become the next victim of the conspiracy to hide the truth?

Exile

Jade Ihara is caught in a centuries-old power struggle between a slave cult that believes she might be the incarnation of the goddess of liberty and a secret cabal with plans for world domination. Can she unravel the mystery of the Cult of Veritas and find their sacred relics before it’s too late?  

David Wood and Sean Ellis deliver another action-packed thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat! Fans of Indiana Jones, Tomb Raider, Rogue Angel, and Dane Maddock will love Exile!

©2014, 2015, 2017 David Wood (P)2018 Gryphonwood Press

Critic Reviews

“I'll admit it. I am totally exhausted after finishing the latest Jade Ihara page-turner by David Wood and Sean Ellis. What an adventure! I kept asking myself how the co-authors came up with all this fantastic stuff. This is a great read that provides lots of action, and thoughtful insight as well, into strange realms that are sometimes best left unexplored.” (Paul Kemprecos, author of Cool Blue Tomb and the NUMA Files series)

"Dane and Bones...together they're unstoppable. Rip-roaring action from start to finish. Wit and humor throughout. Just one question - how soon until the next one? Because I can't wait." (Graham Brown, author of Shadows of the Midnight Sun)

“Ellis and Wood are a partnership forged in the fires of Hell. Books don’t burn hotter than this!” (Steven Savile, author of the Ogmios thrillers)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Series

This collection is an excellent listen. I had already listened to the first two books a few years ago but they were still as exciting the second time around. There is plenty of action and intrigue with quite a bit of historical information thrown in. The narration was absolutely perfect.

I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The Tomb Raider movie we deserve

If you love Tomb Raider this is a must for your collection. The story and characters are great. I was pleasantly surprised with the first book dealing with quantum physics and alternate realities. I have been looking for more books that use that subject and the fact that I had no idea this would be included I fell in love with the series right away. Jade is a strong female character and he colleagues are great too. If you have been disappointed by the movies and beat all the Tomb Raider games then you need to add this series to your collection. The first book alone is worth a credit but the fact that you get three in the series for only one credit it's a steal and not to mention the fact you wont want it to end. I was provided this audiobook at no charge by the author, publisher and/or narrator in exchange for an unbiased review via Audiobook Boom.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Exciting series

"I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review."
I'm a fan. These books are full of action, adventure and is well written. I like what David Wood & Sean Ellis do with the main characters and the perils they face on each adventure. I'm also becoming a big fan of the narrator Jeffery Kater, he does an excellent job in telling the story and keeping you interested.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

The Jade Ihara Adventures: Omnibus Edition

I've never read (or listened) to anything by David Wood before and these books were good. I wasn't familiar with the characters from the "Maddock" stories referred to in some of the other reviews, but that wasn't a problem. I was able to get right into these books.

There is lots of action, adventure, and a good story line for each of the three books. As mentioned in the Publisher's Summary, if you like Indiana Jones or Tomb Raider, you should enjoy these books.

The narration was really good as well. Jeffrey Kafer is an excellent narrator and I enjoyed listening to him tell these stories.

I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Jayde
  • Nampa, ID
  • 09-07-18

Worth the credit and the time.

This series starts out engaging and just keeps going. I had no trouble getting involved with the story even though this is not my normal genre. The first two books were good stories well written and well read. The third I did not care for as much. This one went more for "Lara Croft" and no "Tomb Raider" at all. I kept expecting the story to go a different direction than what it did.
Jeffrey Kafer did a good job with these stories. I think the reading did a lot for the engagement.
Overall I think this one is well worth the credit.

I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Cindy
  • Splendora, Texas USA
  • 09-05-18

Get Ready for Some Adventure

I had already heard book 3, so I was excited to get the chance to hear this release. Though this collection could be standalones, it did fill me in on some minor background from book 3.
This is one of those history books you wish you had in HS, it made you want to explore and learn more about the little tidbits that the authors threw into the story.
There's adventure, intrigue and fantasy all rolled up into a great story.
The narrator as always gave an awesome performance.
This audio was given to me free, and I voluntarily gave this review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great adventures!

All three of these books were filled with exciting adventures that kept me interested and following along on the edge of my seat. Jade is a wonderful character who isn't over the top. She is a brilliant woman who isn't afraid to get dirty and uses her brain to get what she needs rather than flirting her way out of every situation. Professor is an equally brilliant character who balances out Jade perfectly. I listened to all three of these one right after the other and now I am ready for more of their adventures! The narration for these books is very well done too. Jeffrey Kafer was easy to listen to. I was voluntarily provided this review copy audiobook at no charge by the author, publisher and/or narrator.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Fast Paced Stories!

I'm not even to the third book and I am confident to leave me review. These books are great fast paced stories that incorporate historical facts or places into the fictional story. Kafer is the perfect narrator.

I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Salter
  • 09-11-18

Very enjoyable adventures...!

If you like the Indiana Jones/Tomb Raider type of genre, with a bit of Dan Brown mixed in, then this omnibus edition of The Jade Ihara Adventures is definitely for you.
Three separate stories (though there is a small element of continuation), following Jade and Professor as they race across the Globe, firstly in the Oracle - where she races to unlock the secret of mysterious orbs that allow a glimpse into the future. In Changeling, she faces a secret society that is hellbent on manufacturing their own version of history through very sinister means.
In Exile, a slave cult believe Jade is the incarnation of their goddess of Liberty, and it becomes a race against time for Jade to escape from their clutches and work out their true motives, and what they had planned for her.
Three different stories, all with edge of the seat action and adventure. The relationship between Jade and Professor is intriguing - and one that takes a deeper, meaningful direction as the omnibus progresses. It will be interesting to see where this goes in future instalments.
I'll definitely be on the lookout for more from this series and this author.
Very good, accomplished narration from Jeffrey Kafer.

I was given this copy for free, in return for an honest review.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful