Sample

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Homemaker  By  cover art

The Homemaker

By: Shari J. Ryan
Narrated by: Stephanie Cannon
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

Having a baby was my lifelong dream. How could I have known it would turn into my worst nightmare?

They warned me the first few days of motherhood would be exhausting, but I’m so deliriously happy, I don’t mind one bit.

Smiling, I glance at the baby blue blanket I crocheted. I’ve never knitted a thing in my life, but I was determined to make my newborn his very first blanket—a one-of-a-kind welcome-home gift.

I tug the rocker closer to me, unable to resist peeking at my beautiful baby boy.

I pull back the blanket. It feels like my heart flatlines. He’s not here.

Sweat beads on my forehead, and my limbs turn to ice.

“Where is he?” I cry, my whole body trembling, the wind knocked out of me. “Where is my baby?”

I don’t understand how he’s not in his crib. I don’t know who could have taken him. I can’t even trust my own husband, who keeps telling me we don’t have a baby.

But I know that he’s real. He has to be. And I will stop at nothing to get him back....

An absolutely gripping psychological thriller that will have your heart racing. Prepare yourself for jaw-dropping, mind-blowing twists! Perfect for fans of The Housemaid, The Family Across the Street, and The Family Upstairs.

©2023 Shari J. Ryan (P)2023 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.