Your audiobook is waiting…

Scorpion Mountain

Brotherband Chronicles, Book 5
Narrated by: John Keating
Series: Brotherband Chronicles, Book 5
Length: 12 hrs and 54 mins
5 out of 5 stars (814 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

From John Flanagan, author of the worldwide best-selling Ranger's Apprentice - an all-new adventure featuring the Brotherband crew and one of our favorite Rangers!

Fresh off of victory over their longtime nemesis, Tursgud, Hal and the Herons, summoned by King Duncan, set sail for Castle Araluen. Thrust into the dangerous world of Araluen, the Herons learn of a threat to Queen Evanlyn and whispers of a deadly sect known as the Scorpion Cult. Rumors say that Iqbal, who previously tried to assassinate Evanlyn at her wedding to Horace, might be planning another attempt. Not waiting to see if the knife will strike true, the Herons join forces with Gilan and his fellow Rangers to track down the would-be assassins.

In this fifth book in the Brotherband Chronicles, old friends re-emerge to take on new enemies as the worlds of Ranger's Apprentice and Brotherband join forces! Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

©2014 John A. Flanagan (P)2014 Penguin Audio

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    679
  • 4 Stars
    123
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    641
  • 4 Stars
    89
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    619
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    1
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Pete
  • Titusville, FL, United States
  • 04-05-19

still good

author always finds a way to change the story up a bit but it is starting to get pretty predictable.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

The plot is great the story even better

It's a great plot and the narrator did really well too, I love this series

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

excellent

All these books are excellent. I definitely recommend them and urge you to buy them and the rangers apprentice.

Another good series by another author is The White Mage Chronicles of lumineia.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

good

good great book hello you will like this book i promise probably this is a book that you will like ha ha ha ha ha ha

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Not Flanagan's best

I was a little disappointed at a few leads he could've followed... still a great read!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The greatness continues

I love all the books from this series. This book continues that trend with the usual mastery.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

great story

This book is another great story by the author. All the books in this series are amazing for young adventures.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

love all the brother band!

love the brother band I'v listened
to them all, and listened to them all aging!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

great as always

very good , I have always love this books, full of laughs and adventure. must have in your collection

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

very good listen as usuall

I like these books by John flannegan because of rich story and characters. and as they are written for a younger audience they are clean and i can miss a bit of them while driving and not feel like i have to rewind it.