Pineapple Land War: A Pineapple Port Mystery

Pineapple Port Mysteries, Book 4
Narrated by: Rosemary Benson
Series: Pineapple Port Mysteries, Book 4
Length: 4 hrs and 57 mins
4.6 out of 5 stars (21 ratings)

Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $14.95

Buy for $14.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

When your day starts with a man stuck to the top of a sailboat mast, things have to get better, don’t they?

Wall Street Journal and USA Today best-selling author Amy Vansant introduces you to even more wonderfully lovable Pineapple Port characters in book four of the hilarious mystery series keeping listeners on the edge of their seats!

When real estate tycoon Bucky Bloom is found stuck to the end of a sailboat mast, a land war erupts in Pineapple Port. Amateur sleuth Charlotte Morgan is commissioned to solve Bucky’s murder, but soon finds herself embroiled in a competition masterminded by her boyfriend’s crazy ex, the ever-nefarious Stephanie.

The Pineapple Port Mystery series is both sweet and edgy and always hilarious! Fans of Lillian Jackson Braun, Carl Hiaasen, and Jana DeLeon won’t be able to stop listening to the Pineapple Port series until it is done! 

©2017 Amy Vansant (P)2018 Amy Vansant

What listeners say about Pineapple Land War: A Pineapple Port Mystery

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Hilarious!

The writing is hilarious, the narration sublime. Perfect timing, brilliant characters - I laugh/cry/laughed. Often. LOVE this series

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Different

This is a standalone book by Amy Vansant. It is cleverly written and well executed by the narrator. I enjoyed hating Stephanie. I would never want to be in her cross hairs. I enjoyed the cow patties in the viper. It warmed the cockles of my heart to see Charlotte and the opposition join sides in this escapade. I found Buckey’s death inventive and not standard fare for a coziy-ish mystery. If you haven’t given Amy Vansant’s books a try, treat yourself to one or more.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Book

This was the first i have read in this series. I definitely would like to do more of these. I enjoyed the story, kept me entertained. The narration was great. The story is about Charlotte Morgan, an amateur detective working to solve the death of a tycoon named Bucky who was on his boat with his mistress and fell onto the mast of his boat. The police believe it was an accident but as Charlotte is asked to find out what really happened. Was it murder or just an accident???

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Extremely enjoyable

I found this audiobook to be extremely enjoyable. It has a great combination of murder, mystery, suspense and drama. The narrator does a wonderful job with each character.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Vj
  • 08-30-19

A Good Mystery

This was given to me for review of the audiobook by the author. This is my first time reading a Amy Vansant mystery and the four in this series. I like the character and the story is well-crafted, fast-paced and keeps guessing on the investigation of the murder, there are a few twist and turn. There's also some romance, eventually Charlotte figure things out and resolved the mystery by the end, but there is a few things the are left for the next book, the audiobook is good, I enjoy it.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Cozy Mystery!

I love these characters and the mystery is great. Can’t wait to read number five!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Madcap Cozy

4 1/2 stars After a wealthy man, Bucky Bloom, is impaled on his boat’s mast, a fight breaks out between two sisters each of whom is ready and willing to do anything necessary to become the owner of Cow Town. It’s a piece of land Bucky owned, and the sisters are willing to bow down to the demands of Cora, Bucky’s wife, in the hopes of owning that land. Throw in an amateur sleuth, Charlotte who figures out that things aren’t exactly as they appear, Charlotte’s boyfriend’s uncle, a licensed investigator, the odious Stephanie, an attorney, and Cora, and you have a hands up free for all. It’s a delightful story with a big surprise of an ending when we learn what really happened to Bucky. I can’t say that I was overly fond of either of the sisters, but I suspect I wasn’t meant to be. This is the first book in this series that I’ve had the pleasure to read. I thought this book stood by itself, and I didn’t feel that I’d missed anything by starting with this book which is book four in the series. I enjoyed the zaniness and the humor very much, especially the scene in the toy store. I’m looking forward to reading more of these cute and slightly silly cozy mysteries. The narrator did a fabulous job performing this book. She offered a wide range of voices, accents, and tones to help distinguish the characters. I was impressed with her skill. I received a free copy of this book from the author. While I thank her for generosity, it had no effect on my review. All opinions in this review express my true and honest reactions to listening to this audiobook.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I love pineapple port!

This is a great story that keeps you guessing! there’s nothing like a scandalous murder to get a town of retirees fired up lol! This story kind of makes me want to move to a retirement community and spread my wings haha. I can’t wait to see where this series goes. Looking forward to reading more I received a free copy for a voluntary review

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Who needs Stephanie

I haven’t enjoyed this series since the advent of Stephanie. I liked the first two books which were about Charlotte, Declan, and the residents of Pineapple Port. But I didn’t enjoy books 3 & 4 at all. It seems Stephanie is now the major character and not a likable one. I couldn’t finish the prior book and I’m not thrilled to have completed this one

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Deedra
  • Deedra
  • 02-24-20

Pineapple Land War

This book was as fun as book #1! There seems to have been a murder!Just how DID Bucky get impaled on a mast of a boat?Listen to this part cozy mystery,part farce to find out. Rosemary Benson was a very good narrator.I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.