• Oath Taker

  • Kingdom of Runes, Book 1
  • By: Audrey Grey
  • Narrated by: Vanessa Moyen
  • Length: 9 hrs and 27 mins
  • 4.3 out of 5 stars (953 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Oath Taker  By  cover art

Oath Taker

By: Audrey Grey
Narrated by: Vanessa Moyen
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $17.99

Buy for $17.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Holly Black, this first book in a dark and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!

Light magic is forbidden.

Dark magic spells death.

Haven has both.

After the Prince of Penryth saved her from captivity, 17-year-old Haven Ashwood spends her days protecting the kind prince and her nights secretly fighting the monsters outside the castle walls.

When one of those monsters kidnaps Prince Bell, Haven must ally with Archeron Halfbane and his band of immortals to rescue her friend.

Her quest takes her deep into the domain of a warped and vicious queen where the rules are simple: break her curse or die.

Lost in a land of twisted magic and fabled creatures, Haven finds herself unprepared, not just for the feelings she develops for Archeron, but for the warring powers raging inside her.

Her rare and forbidden type of magic may be their only hope...but mixing light and dark comes with a steep price.

Haven’s soul.

Faced with impossible love, heartbreaking betrayals, and a queen intent on destroying the realm, only one thing remains certain.

Haven must shatter the curse or it will devour everything she loves.

©2017 Audrey Grey (P)2019 Audrey Grey

Critic reviews

"Readers will lose themselves in this darkly rich, enchanting world with devastating curses, cunning monsters, and a brave young heroine who will not bow to a vile queen." (Emily R. King, author of the Hundredth Queen series)

"A lyrical, sweeping fantasy that will take you on a beautiful adventure in a world where danger and romance lurk at every corner." (Olivia Wildenstein, USA Today best-selling author of A Pack of Blood and Lies)

"Grey challenges the best fantasy writers in the industry with Oath Taker, a romantic adventure you'll want to take again and again." (Casey L. Bond, award-winning author of the Frenzy series)