Regular price: $24.00

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

It all began on Grist Mill Road....

Everyone knows what happened there. No one knows why.

Grist Mill Road by Christopher J. Yates is a shocking and heart-stopping psychological thriller about friendship and revenge. Perfect for fans of The Dry, Top of the Lake and Final Girls.

Hannah and Matthew were just playing in the woods, a little way from home.

But now he is tying Hannah to a tree. And she has never been so terrified.

Patrick is there too, hidden, watching. He can't move. 

He can't take his eyes off Matthew's gun.

Years later, in New York City, living adult lives they never would have imagined, the three will meet again. With even more devastating consequences.

Grist Mill Road is a chilling, complex thriller about friendship, family and revenge. Unputdownable and elegantly written, this is the thriller of 2018. 

©2018 Christopher J. Yates (P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Critic Reviews

"Darkly, intricately layered, full of pitfalls and switchbacks, smart and funny and moving and merciless." (Tana French)

"Dark, intense, and disturbing...A thriller with imagination to spare." (Krysten Ritter)

"Arresting...Sophisticated...Elegant." (New York Times)

What members say

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Catriona fox
  • 05-22-18

grist mill road

disappointing and long book that never seemed to get anywhere. narrator was quite boring too. couldnt wait for it to finish

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Anonymous User
  • 05-21-18

Had to stop- it brought me down!

I love crime fiction, but this was terrible. I couldn’t even finish it! The level of detail about the violence made me uncomfortable and the story really didn’t develop into something I cared to know about. Not worth the $