Your audiobook is waiting…

Mage's Burden

Fire of the Jidaan Trilogy, Book 1
Narrated by: Gene Rowley
Length: 8 hrs and 50 mins
3 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Fans of Both Epic Fantasy and Superheroes Agree…it’s LOTR meets The Avengers!
 

Evil Arises
For over 2,000 years, the Realm of Talwynn has known peace. But now, an unfathomable evil has broken free. Mordak has risen, and the time for battle has come once more.
 

An Ancient Legacy Awakes
Brunar, a noble Mage, turns to the magick of the Jidaan for aid. The Jidaan, six powerful and ancient weapons, were once wielded by trained Guardians. They had been fierce warriors, highly skilled in the use of the magickal powers of the Jidaan. Now, those Guardians are long dead, and the Jidaan lay silent.
 

Guardians Assemble
Even as Brunar searches for the newly chosen Guardians, Mordak unleashes his army of hideous creatures and undead soldiers across the land, drenching it in blood. Brunar works feverishly to train his new Guardians in time, but not all of those Chosen accept their destiny.
 

Bloodthirsty Creatures vs Courageous Heroes!
As war erupts, Talwynn’s bravest men, women, and the elf-like Weya answer the call to arms as Brunar leads the struggle against Mordak’s bloodthirsty horde of abominations. The untested Guardians must rise to the challenge, or else watch Talwynn burn....
 

Packed full of action and adventure, Mage’s Burden is perfect for fans of Dennis L. McKiernan’s Mithgar series, Simon R. Green’s Forest Kingdom tales, or Raymond Feist’s Riftwar Saga.

©2014, 2017 Whit McClendon (P)2019 Whit McClendon

More from the same

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.