Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $14.95

Buy for $14.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Someone wants the secrets of MacIver Mansion to stay buried at any cost. 

Ghost hunter and online sensation Meredith Brady takes you on a wild ride all across America as she investigates the good, the bad, and the ghoulish. Fresh from her last case exposing a fake haunting and dodging plastic pink flamingos, Meredith and her band of paranormal investigators travel to the tiny town of Oak Cliff, Georgia, in search of a ghost. However, this investigation might be more than they can handle when they discover that this sleepy town hides more than its fair share of ghosts.

Meredith has never, not even once, quit a case, and she’s not about to start now. But when the lies and secrets start piling up, she’s not only risking their reputation - she’s risking their lives.

Fans of Amanda M. Lee and Rose Pressey will love Meredith Brady in this new and fun cozy mystery series.

©2019 Harper Crowley (P)2019 Harper Crowley

What listeners say about Like a Bad Penny

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Like a bad penny

I liked this book. I had a fun time reading it. I have recommended it to my family and friends. I do love cozy murder mystery books, they are fun to read. Thank you Maria Keesler

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Like a Bad Penny

Wonderful story, full of surprise and a little dog. I enjoyed that dog's roll in the book. Characters are fun and entertaining.