Regular price: $42.00

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

From John Flanagan, author of the worldwide best-selling Ranger's Apprentice - an all-new adventure featuring the Brotherband crew and one of our favorite Rangers!

Fresh off of victory over their longtime nemesis, Tursgud, Hal and the Herons, summoned by King Duncan, set sail for Castle Araluen. Thrust into the dangerous world of Araluen, the Herons learn of a threat to Queen Evanlyn and whispers of a deadly sect known as the Scorpion Cult. Rumors say that Iqbal, who previously tried to assassinate Evanlyn at her wedding to Horace, might be planning another attempt. Not waiting to see if the knife will strike true, the Herons join forces with Gilan and his fellow Rangers to track down the would-be assassins.

In this fifth book in the Brotherband Chronicles, old friends re-emerge to take on new enemies as the worlds of Ranger's Apprentice and Brotherband join forces! Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

©2014 John A. Flanagan (P)2014 Penguin Audio

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    588
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    548
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    527
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    1
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Not Flanagan's best

I was a little disappointed at a few leads he could've followed... still a great read!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The greatness continues

I love all the books from this series. This book continues that trend with the usual mastery.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

great story

This book is another great story by the author. All the books in this series are amazing for young adventures.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

love all the brother band!

love the brother band I'v listened
to them all, and listened to them all aging!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

great as always

very good , I have always love this books, full of laughs and adventure. must have in your collection

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

very good listen as usuall

I like these books by John flannegan because of rich story and characters. and as they are written for a younger audience they are clean and i can miss a bit of them while driving and not feel like i have to rewind it.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

great all the way around.

the horse dog is my hero. great read and or listen for all ages. thanks

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Fast-pace and Hard Hitting!

Flanagan gives us another story that takes the Brotherband to an unknown area where they grow as individuals, as a team and still are able to show why they are the best. Keating gives another personalized narration that truly brings the story to life.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Knght4Amor
  • WEST JORDAN, UT, United States
  • 03-07-17

how the book was

great voices! loved the story the way it went was absolutely magical it felt like I was in the book

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great story read by a Great Narrator

This is one of my favorite series... John Flanagan is one of my favorite authors...