We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
Scorpion Mountain Audiobook

Scorpion Mountain: Brotherband Chronicles, Book 5

Regular Price:$42.00
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

From John Flanagan, author of the worldwide best-selling Ranger's Apprentice - an all-new adventure featuring the Brotherband crew and one of our favorite Rangers!

Fresh off of victory over their longtime nemesis, Tursgud, Hal and the Herons, summoned by King Duncan, set sail for Castle Araluen. Thrust into the dangerous world of Araluen, the Herons learn of a threat to Queen Evanlyn and whispers of a deadly sect known as the Scorpion Cult. Rumors say that Iqbal, who previously tried to assassinate Evanlyn at her wedding to Horace, might be planning another attempt. Not waiting to see if the knife will strike true, the Herons join forces with Gilan and his fellow Rangers to track down the would-be assassins.

In this fifth book in the Brotherband Chronicles, old friends re-emerge to take on new enemies as the worlds of Ranger's Apprentice and Brotherband join forces! Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

©2014 John A. Flanagan (P)2014 Penguin Audio

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.8 (557 )
5 star
 (452)
4 star
 (95)
3 star
 (7)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
4.8 (500 )
5 star
 (401)
4 star
 (87)
3 star
 (9)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (1)
Story
4.8 (502 )
5 star
 (420)
4 star
 (70)
3 star
 (12)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    John E. Rocha Houston, TX United States 06-19-17
    John E. Rocha Houston, TX United States 06-19-17 Member Since 2010

    ligurio

    HELPFUL VOTES
    8
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    33
    30
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Fast-pace and Hard Hitting!"

    Flanagan gives us another story that takes the Brotherband to an unknown area where they grow as individuals, as a team and still are able to show why they are the best. Keating gives another personalized narration that truly brings the story to life.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Knght4Amor 03-07-17
    Knght4Amor 03-07-17 Member Since 2014
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    14
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "how the book was"

    great voices! loved the story the way it went was absolutely magical it felt like I was in the book

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer 10-16-16
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    14
    4
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great story read by a Great Narrator"

    This is one of my favorite series... John Flanagan is one of my favorite authors...

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Carlo Arthur 07-29-16 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    33
    3
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "amazing"

    i loved it!! super easy listen to. John Flanagan and John Keating are extremely great at what they do.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    James P. Jolley Jr. 05-14-16 Member Since 2017
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    59
    7
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great Stories"

    John Flanagan is a fantastic writer. Makes you feel as if you are living in Halishome. The characters all have great depth and importance. I love the books and the branch off from the Ranger Apprentice story.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Kenya 05-11-16
    Kenya 05-11-16 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    43
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    163
    90
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    2
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Attention to detail"

    I know this is a stupid reason to give you to listen, but the writer really dose his homework. He talks about how a group of calvary steers their horse with their knees while taking a shot with a bow. Sounds dumb but unless you work with horses a lot and have had a very well trained horse most people wouldn't know to look for such a detail. I greatly appreciate it as a horse rider and a former shower

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    William Tschirhart 04-24-16 Member Since 2011
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    2
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Wow"

    This book is incredible. John's out done himself. I loved the whole series. Amazing book.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer 02-28-16 Member Since 2017
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    18
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Love this series."

    Great contribution to an on going story of young men solving problems and winning the day. super fun read for all ages.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer 05-26-15
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    11
    3
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "AWESOME!!"

    great book! I love this series! I look forward to reading more! I also love the narrator! Amazing job!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Kindle Customer 05-14-15
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Always enjoy"

    I always enjoy these books. And I listen to all books read by John Keating.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.