1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
F*ck Nailing It  By  cover art

F*ck Nailing It

By: Anniki Sommerville
Narrated by: Sarah Durham
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Are you fed up with your work/life balance? Are you stuck in a job you hate and desperate for change but don’t know where to start? Do you feel stressed, exhausted, and uninspired by your job? Then you need this book.

When podcaster, author, and journalist Anniki Sommerville first landed her dream job, she was overjoyed. But she very quickly felt trapped in a toxic work culture that was making her miserable and anxious. One evening, after missing the train home, standing on the cold platform, exhausted and quietly sobbing as she realized she wouldn’t get to see her kids before bedtime for the fourth time that week, she knew it was time for a major change.

We’re constantly told we should be doing work that is 100 percent fulfilling and makes us feel authentic and bursting with joy at every moment.

But the perfect job doesn’t exist. What if there was another way?

From running a company to becoming a freelancer and everything in between, Anniki has learnt some valuable life lessons about her relationship with work. Packed with real advice and insights, this essential guide provides you with the tools and insights you need to:

  1. Spot the early signs of burnout
  2. Deal with work anxiety effectively
  3. Overcome fear of failure and embrace trying new things
  4. Create boundaries with your work and home life
  5. Benefit from slowing down and looking after yourself
  6. Build your confidence up after a career break

A refreshingly honest book that will change your relationship with work for good. Fans of Arianna Huffington, Everything is Figureoutable, Roxie Nafousi’s Manifest, and Caitlin Moran will love The Big Quit.

©2022 Anniki Sommerville (P)2022 Thread, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about F*ck Nailing It

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.