Your audiobook is waiting…

Enemy at the Window

A Nail-Biting Psychological Thriller
Narrated by: Matthew Waterson
Length: 7 hrs and 38 mins
2.5 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Someone knows what you did...and they’re watching you.

Daniel is living the dream with a devoted wife, perfect job, and adorable toddler. Until out of the blue, his wife accuses him of having an affair and stabs him in a frenzied attack with a kitchen knife. As his wife is sectioned in a psychiatric ward, Daniel returns home from intensive care to find that his precious world is inexorably falling apart.

Who is prowling around his house?

Why is someone sending threatening postcards?

And who is his son talking to in the dead of night?

As Daniel attempts to put his life back together, a merciless force just out of reach is unravelling it, bit by bit, until Daniel is plunged into his worst nightmare.

Enemy at the Window is an utterly gripping psychological suspense thriller full of secrets, lies, and betrayal, leading to a heart-stopping conclusion. It will appeal to fans of authors such as C.L. Taylor, Mark Edwards, and Sabine Durrant.

©2019 A. J. Waines (P)2019 Novel Audio

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 2.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 2.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Lack Luster Story

NO SPOILERS! This story could have been good but it was just so unrealistic. This really isn’t much of a mystery and when it all comes together it’s illogical and implausible. I hung on until the end hoping it would get better, but it never did.

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for robyn
  • robyn
  • 11-30-19

Worst book I’ve ever read

I don’t even know how this was published.
I felt like I must have been missing chapters. No fluidity, jumps to days later in same chapter with no warning.
Could be so good but I couldn’t even finish it. Totally random parts.