• Dark Is the Grave

  • DCI Bone Scottish Crime Thrillers, Book 1
  • By: T. G. Reid
  • Narrated by: Steve Worsley
  • Length: 6 hrs and 33 mins
  • 4.2 out of 5 stars (188 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Dark Is the Grave  By  cover art

Dark Is the Grave

By: T. G. Reid
Narrated by: Steve Worsley
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

A dead cop. A damaged detective. A copycat killer on the loose.

When the chief suspect in the notorious "peekaboo cop killer" case blew himself up, almost taking lead investigator DCI Duncan Bone with him, the psychologically damaged detective thought his days on the force were over. But, when another PC is abducted and murdered in the same deranged peekaboo fashion, Bone is persuaded to return to lead the new investigation. But, as Bone and his team hunt a copycat killer, and with time running out before yet another cop is slain, Bone’s terrifying past returns to tear open old wounds and push him to very edge of the abyss.

Can DCI Bone end the killing before the killing ends him?-

Set among the dramatic hills and glens of Scotland's Campsie Fells, Dark Is the Grave is the first in a series of edge-of-your-seat crime thrillers that will keep you guessing right up to the nail-biting, heart-stopping climax. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, J. D. Kirk, Val McDermid, and Stuart MacBride.

©2021 Tom Reid (P)2024 Tom Reid