adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $29.95

Buy for $29.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

She stole a powerful artefact. He resurrected an ancient evil. They are mortal enemies, and only one can survive...but both of them may be doomed in this heartrending saga of intrigue and betrayal.

When orphan Harper takes a legendary Dragonheart, she unwittingly signs her own death warrant. Searching for the elven king's missing Dragonheart is his ruthless spymaster Dimitri - who has his own secret agenda to revolutionise the Kingdom of Pelenor - but the Dragonheart is only the beginning.

To further his cause, Dimitri raises a revolutionary from beyond the grave. He realises too late that he did not raise an ally...but a dark, ancient power, hell-bent on revenge. And Dimitri is bound to his cause.

Trapped and thrust into the middle of rising conflict, Harper and Dimitri are forced to ally to survive. When Harper unexpectedly uncovers her identity, the truth will pit all against her, for Harper holds great darkness within her. Yet, she is the crux to prevailing against the oncoming cataclysm.

War comes for Pelenor. The Dark One will have his dominion. The ultimate sacrifice will be required - but who will give it, and will it be enough?

Resilience and the strength to stand in the face of adversity is tested in this powerful epic fantasy series of morally grey characters, loyalty and romance, betrayal and intrigue, and a desperate struggle against impending devastation that has left thousands wanting more.

The Chronicles of Pelenor is perfect for fans of Sylvia Mercedes' Venatrix Chronicles, JA Andrews' The Keeper Chronicles, and Elise Kova’s Air Awakens, who love richly woven sagas of characters striving to overcome adversity from within and without, against a backdrop of an epic-scale world that comes alive as you listen.

This is a complete series collection including Heart of Dragons, Court of Shadows, Order of Valxiron, and Mark of Fate.

©2019 Meg Cowley (P)2020 Meg Cowley

What listeners say about Chronicles of Pelenor

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Well worth the listen

Enjoyable from start to finish. Well worth a credit. Four solid sword and sorcery books in a satisfying collection.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

horrible narrator

narrator speaks far to quickly with a very breathy voice making it incredibly difficult to understand couldn't stick with the book for 3 minutes

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Dwharfe
  • Dwharfe
  • 02-20-21

Good fantasy & lots of it!

If you like long fantasy then you'll get it here. The story is good and engaging.
The narration reminded me of the very lifelike algorithm-made voices that you can get to read text aloud. Have a listen to the preview. If you like... this book will be a great (and big!) buy.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Rob Farnell
  • Rob Farnell
  • 03-26-21

Very derivative, but enjoyable

I did enjoy it, but found the writing style very annoying for a audio book. The voice actor was very good and had definitely done his homework with the Yorkshire accents.
Overall worth the money for the amount of content and found it an easy enough listen.